“Technical reasons”
[ATTACH=full]15011[/ATTACH]
Long live Ethiopian Airways
“Technical reasons”
[ATTACH=full]15011[/ATTACH]
Long live Ethiopian Airways
flight delays are common across the board…
[ATTACH=full]15012[/ATTACH]
I’d rather get delayed by a low-cost airline than pay an arm and a leg and still suffer the same delays.
huyu Gathara akaekae huko. maybe Nation watatafuta cartoonist hako obsessed na mapua
Hii nimeona mahali[ATTACH=full]15018[/ATTACH]
oops
Fuack uzalendo, KQ flight 310 once delayed at JKIA for almost 7 hours with no proper explanation. Was scheduled to depart at 1910 hours only to leave at 0200 hours. All that while story ikiwa ni technical difficulties kumbe walikuwa wanangoja ndege kutoka somewhere in west Africa ndo tupande. Wacha wakufe tu.
Mimi niko sawa na ndege kuchelewa due to technical or mechanical reasons. This weekend nimeshinda nikiona Air Crash investigation. Nationair from Canada was chartered by Nigerians going to Mecca to fly them to and from Saudia. Engineer noticed the pressure in the tyres wasn’t enough so he went round the airport asking other airlines awasaidie na Nitrogen ndio aweke pressure. The guy coordinating the flight grew impatient akaambia Engineer waende they will put more pressure on the tyres wakifika 9ja. Taxi was 5km long and with the severe heat of the runway, tires zikaanza kuchomeka pole pole. During take off, the tire bust and caused fire. Fast forward, kila mtu akadedi. NTSB said the cause was low tyre pressure
That’s a terrible way to operate an airline. Engineer anaenda aje akiomba omba pressure kama ni matatu?
watching that program makes one paranoid, even the smallest thing like a pin can lead to the death of 300 people
Jana I was watching air crash investigation ya South African Airways yenye ilipata moto ikacrash indian ocean. The parts were never recovered coz they were 8km below the ocean.
Iyo air crash investigation made me be a back bencher in planes. There was a crash where the guyz at the front died and the ones at the back survived
My favorite episode was one where, the pilot invited his children into the cockpit. The pilot thought that autopilot was engaged so he let his son play with the steering and the throttles, kumbe autoplilot diengaged kitambo and the kid was actually flying the plane. A few minutes later Flight 593 hit the ground killing all 75. The official report said the cause of the accident was "untrained minor in command of controls"
:eek: da fvck?
I saw that episode too. My best episode was Ethiopian Airline Captain and FO walikula heavy dinner in Beirut au Istanbul (can’t remember well), the next day majamaa were unable to stay alert kwa cockpit. Wanapewa instructions from control tower lakini hawanyiti any.Plane crashed, watu kama 150 dead. Mind you both guyz were tee totallers
@Okiya KQ wakisema ni technical difficulties in most cases huwa wanapima watu akili, huwa ni tactic ya kudelay ndo ndege ijae vizuri incase it has been underbooked. Then no official tells you anything ni nyinyi mtashinda mukiulizia.