KEBS, no more 2nd hand spare sparts

Meffi kabisa, you clearly have never owned a car. That is a very normal spares shop anywhere you go. Fabricate what again?:rolleyes:

It is obvious, it is a store warehouse selling second hand car parts. Stores selling second hand things are everywhere in this country.

Really? which jua kali will fabricate engine parts?

We can limit the amount imported. What are all the technical colleges they have setup for if the workshops cannot teach the engineers to create moulds and fabricate parts.

Nope. When you vote people based on your tribe. Kuleni hiyo pia

@gashwin kuja tetea serekali…

The winners in this directive:

1. Insurance companies
  2. Car manufacturers
  3. Owners of Toyota cars in Kenya

The losers:

1. The owner of the big yard on the left side of Eastern by pass on your way to JKIA
  2. Ngara and uhuru highway thugs who target Toyota cars
  3. Car identity guys
  4. Toyota car owners

if this haoenns car theft will increase by maybe 3 times, gari zitachotwa zikatwe katwe

thread kama hizi hauwezi muona

Which engine parts can you use second hand? Block? Cylinder head? Pistons and rings? Gaskets? tappets?

Car theft will increase, importation of 2nd hand parts had eased the demand for original parts that were being sought in stolen cars.

The engine comes as 2nd hand, the whole of it… the pistons, cylinder heads are removed and sold as 2nd hand parts…

I once purchased a second hand cylinder head and my car did just fine.

Whats the difference?

Where do you want the bigshots to make money from if you continue flooding the market with parts za kukata from salvages.This country has its owner,lipa rent pole pole tukiendaga

Na umelia bwana,inakaa kuna mahali umeguzwa…I think its time to sit down and watch from a far what this guys are upto

Was the directive to ban used parts or to ban certain loose used parts like spark plugs, coils e.t.c? The small parts are shipped in fraudulently…They must now come in as part of the full engine, then importer can break engine after paying taxes…

The block is a lifetime item, unless it is cracked.

that’s why i was asking.