KCSE Over Without Major Incident, lakini...

I would like to think congratulations are in order for CS Matiang’i and the way he has handled the Ministry of Education thus far; and especially so for taming the examination cartels that have made a mockery of the National Examinations for the past decade or so.

Lakini… I hope that he will go a step farther and institutionalize proper checks and balances in the entire examination supply chain, to ensure that the reforms he put in place this year live on long after he has left the ministry. Failure to do so will be reminiscent of how the late Michuki’s departure from both transport and environment ministries has all but reversed the lofty gains that had been achieved.

13 Likes

Lets see how many As the younglings will get.

The sober public expect him to sit down and write a clear report and tell the public his opinions and way to go …otherwise we sincerely appreciate him and his team for great work for our great nation

I am not pessimistic but from history,once he is moved to another ministry cartels will just smack their lips and begin looking for easy penetration gaps.Look at Transport and Environment ministry today.

Congratulations are in order for the CS. let’s give credit where it’s due. I don’t know how useless and incapable Kaimenyi may be feeling for job well done considering he was unable and continued to deny there was no leakage even when posted in the National TV.

I would further propose that the exam manning be done by external bodies. I have seen a number of teachers who were making trivial mistakes being interdicted.

Unga imemeagikia wengi huu msimu sana. I stand to be corrected though

But i say:

Good work Matiang’i

C.S Matiangi has distinguished himself and will be retained in cabinet after the elections. He ended the media cartel by pushing through digital migration, he broke the stalement that was Jubilee Laptops in the brief time he in that ministry and now the exams cheats have faced him and lost despite instigating school fires across the country.

Matiang’i has done a commendable job. But what does it take to fight a cartel? A LOT OF WILLPOWER. Many Govt officials do not have the willpower to fight the ills bedeviling their dockets. Matiang’i is an outlier, an achiever. He is the Maghufuli in Jubilee Govt. But I just hope that a pandora’s box of scandals will not be opened at the Ministry of Education to tarnish his otherwise good CV.

aende sasa EACC then then kwa Tobiko then aingie Internal security .

True. Many have been interdicted for trivial mistakes, but who else is to man exams except them? Nys guys?

Not a personal vendetta with Kaimenyi; but is he still going to be a CS next season?

Kaimenyi, wario, kandie wouldn’t. Anyone average or just above is definitely going home.

He would be dead by the end of the week.

Good riddance

B

[SIZE=16px]
Btw, who is the current transport CS…?[/SIZE]

Anaitwa James Macharia

Work in progress. The hardcopies will disappear and be replaced with encrypted softcopies

I wish he lands the transport docket…anyoroshe hio sector, it’s just hell…

I wish he isn’t shifted to other ministries this early. The Education ministry cartels are doing push ups preparing to fight back and it’ll be easier for them if they find another weak CS. Viva Matiang’i