KBC needs to get serious.

Without gadgets like the Nielsen box hii yote ni guesswork.

And how can they ignore the new tv channels? The kamemes, njata, lolwe, utv, hope, pwani tv, kass, Meru tv, kyeni etc.

Citizen tv ni ya news na soap moja au mbili. Ktn news hata iko na viewers zaidi kuliko citizen in matters news especially during the day. And kbc still has a following.

Kbc ni bure kabisa. Always broke 24/7. Did some work for them and 4 years down the line they have never paid

Mama kayai hajalipwa episode ya 1996 na wewe unalia??

Was about to tell him the same thing KBC never pays.

if KBC is shut, trust me we shall lose a resource.

Did Nyambere sell Metro? Btw he is one sick thick turd

KBC ni 144p heri nikasikize radio badala nione hio shit

aliita vaseline na akaajiri maslay queens from then everything went into the crapper

There used to be an annual TV permit during the nyayo error.

Njambi Koikai once said KBC was “good”.

Good for creating some ka fame for you and nothing to do with money.

But Massive Respect to Mother Radio.

“Others”

You are right. Go to Central Kenya and everywhere they have tuned to Kameme, Inooro or Gukena. You can’t get anyone on Kiss Fm there!

But I hear they have some shares in dstv and also lease the communication equipment to other stations, so should have some decent revenues to pay suppliers, but ni kama hio pesa hukulwa tu

nimeona hio others and it’s still guesswork. Shoddy guesswork. For instance wamama wengi and TV was indeed invented for the ladies, news ikiisha tu hivo wanarudi Family tv, Hope, Gods TV ama hata TBN. Before Matiang’i brought digital, citizen could have ruled, keyword could have, but not any more. Na pia watu wengi sana wa Jubilee walihamia k24 na kbc kwa news za jioni.

na naija films ziko all over not just in citizen.

I know some of the people who run it… no offense but they ignorant AF

what do you mean ignorant?

Utasikia ati maina and classic are top listened station from Lamu, Mombasa to Shimoni. How now?

I read somewhere a while back Kameme FM and TV pulls in more advertising revenue than these “big” stations.

In central Kameme FM rules but not in ratings, utaambiwa citizen, kiss, classic, maisha. They could at least say Inooro. Then on TV big up to Kikuyu TV, I don’t understand its popularity but its top, followed by Kameme TV, Inooro TV and Njata TV. Instead on the ratings its citizen, nation and standard. This KARF report is heavy doctored or it never takes place. They just decide themselves. I remember in one of the brief Chris Kirubi as capital owner asked a simple question, how do you derive this data and how to you determine rating. 1 hr of back and forth took place. They never release the data for scrutiny, they don’t provide the questioners to show what was asked from listeners and viewers. They don’t indicate the sample matrix on how it was conducted. Was it 1000 people, 10000, how many per county, male or female, age, social standing, economic standing, whether they listen to radio or TV. None. After an hour they showed us a booklet where someone is to carry it with them. If they hear this station, they write it down and time. CK tried that for 30 mins and threw it away. Its rubbish. Its worse than an exam. Its simply a total hoax.

I still listen to KBC English service, Aroka in the morning, and sun downer in the evening. By the way sundowner is the most listen to evening program in Kenya.

I am a fan of Capital FM, lakini tangu nibadilishe lokeshen frequencies zao ni bure kabisa. Why is it that crappy media stations always have several frequencies in one place and all are clear? Especially the RMS, their stations are all over and very clear.
With KBC, they have the resources but no one to use them, and those are hired to use them aren’t paid. Niliambiwa na insider siku moja kwamba zile resources KBC wako nayo in terms of Media production is concerned are very lethal if used correctly. They can topple all the stations in clarity and content generation.