Karma is a sexy one : the Zuma Chronicles

Just about when his term was about to end, Thabo Mbeki found himself in a tight spot. Zuma, the Just elected ANC party president was riddled with corruption allegations. He also seemed very “unpresidential”. Mbeki took it upon himself and some people in his circles to push for the prosecution of Zuma. No one wanted this Zuma as president, Mbeki thought. One problem though, if the case was to fail by any chance, Mbeki would have had to win a vote of no confidence against him to proceed as president. Either way, it was his second term and he was just a few months from completing his term.

The case against Zuma was dismissed because of non adherence to “procedure”. Zuma launched an offensive in the aftermath of his legal woes, rallying his minions, Zulu base, legislators and supporters. Mbeki stood no chance and the parliament refused to let the guy Finnish the last months of his second term peacefully. Zuma wanted to be president baaad. And he wanted revenge. So Mbeki was impeached, Kgalema Motlanthe, the deputy president of ANC was picked as a stand-in to complete the 8 months left, and Zuma picked on after an almost guaranteed election victory later.

Now this Zuma guy kumbe he was actually a corrupt one. And not the sharpest tool in the shade too. On landing the top job, he couldnt control his urges. He went on a rampage. A corruption rampage. An inquiry on the Nkandla home scandal found him guilty of having used state resources to upgrade his private property. And while security upgrades are allowed on a limited scale when using state funds, swimming pools and cattle kraals aren’t what you would refer to as security upgrades really.

The Gupta family scandal followed, where it was said that these immigrant Indian family had been given state contracts illegally by virtue of being Zuma’s personal friends. It got to a point where there were claims that these Guptas could even influence Cabinet appointments. Yani you want to be a cabinet minister or a head of a state department, a Gupta recommendation to the president was an almost sure ticket to the job.

The scandals kept piling and the way things are going down there, Zuma could go the Mbeki way. Get impeached a few months before his term actually ends.

Now talk about Karma.

Karma is a bitch, mind how you treat her

Zuma is my role model , 60 kids and counting

Nourish your background life’s then fanyia wananchi kazi. I would also use any state opportunity to saidia my pple kwanza and leave an eternal legacy kama shomo Kenyatta.

Who else would you wait to come help your Pple. It’s also stupid to be a broke leader heading mirrionaires. He did wat is right.

I don’t see Karma here, just a perfect manifestation of the man eat man society the world has become. Ata kama wewe ni mkokoteni pusher someone is fighting hard to push you out of your hustle, that’s just life stay woke and alert wazito.

Shida ni moja: Zuma has a huge base compared to Ramaphosa who comes from a relatively small tribe.

The support is actually split down the middle but I doubt he will be impeached. Kitu anayo ni his puppets hold important positions in the party kama deputy wa Ramaphosa.

Guptas were the real downfall of Zuma…reminds me of Moi and his Pattni’s and Somaia’s , strategic Indians used to capture the state. The person am actually feeling sorry for is Cyril. His base is not as strong as Zuma’s (read Zuma’s wife), shes already regrouping and he might not do a whole two terms, shes regrouping with the likes of the secretary General Magashule, another Gupta beneficiary. I wish Malema remained in ANC, tungeona visanga. Meanwhile Watch out for Mashatile, the best president South Africa will ever have should he ascend to the throne.

Yeah, kiongozi lazima kwanza aendelee, kabla Mwananchi wa kawaida apate maendeleo.
Phew ! ! ! Anyway we can be holding elections after 20 years, 15 yrs of pure eating, then 5 yrs to serve Mwananchi diligently ? ?

From the debates in parliament Zuma seems very corrupt.

RSA politics is not as ethnic based as Kenya’s. The apartheid government tried divide-and-rule tactics to prevent black Africans from rallying around Mandela (a Xhosa) yet even the biggest unit, the Zulu, voted for him, almost to a man. By the way, Zuma is the first Zulu prez of RSA. Their nine or so African ethnic units (I’m avoiding the negative word “tribe”) are closely inter-related, so they all largely understand each other, much like the 21 Luyia ethnicities, or the seven or so Kalenjin units.

The only thing there is they have a common enemy. The Whiteman and African immigrants. Just like Kenyan communities coalesce around each other when issues terrorism and Somalis arise. Otherwise ukitoa Mzungu RSA, mXhosa haeza coexist na the violent Zulu kwa amani. Remember the Inkatha Freedom party VS ANC days ? When they were slaughtering each other for days on end ?

[ATTACH=full]155510[/ATTACH]

I tend to differ on the tribes being inter-related. The Tswana and Sotho languages are not intelligible to the zulu or xhosa.

All the nine African languages are official languages. And locals freely use them for business. Helps even to identify ‘makwerekweres.’

Unafikiri spelling ni chupi yako unaweza cheza nayo ovyo? Packin!

True, they fought against each other often, even in pre-colonial times, for scarce resources. The common enemy played up these differences during apartheid to prevent the majority Africans from overthrowing the regime.

My fren rusungu na ruswahili ni za kubambanya. Nijaribu kwa kimaragoli uone fireworks