Kangundo MP Fabian Mule wants the government to order the military to pump water from the Indian Ocean and Lake Victoria and supply it across the country.
[MEDIA=twitter]1628306500522242049[/MEDIA]
Kangundo MP Fabian Mule wants the government to order the military to pump water from the Indian Ocean and Lake Victoria and supply it across the country.
[MEDIA=twitter]1628306500522242049[/MEDIA]
Why not “catch” the water in Mau, Cherangani and Nandi hills water towers before it goes to L. Victoria? It would save some pumping energy.
watu wafugie maji kwa ile mto iko karibu na wao wakati wa mvua, badala ya kungoja iende mombasa then uanze kugharamikia kuipump irudi bara.
@PHARMACY ,maembe yake ilizaa matunda nne na kwota 4 .25 mangoes ,anaweza saidika zaidi
[ATTACH=full]497133[/ATTACH]
Why not use the tana and athi rivers to irrigate whole of ukambani? If eqyptians can irrigate the desert with the nile, why cant we irrigate ukambani and other areas?
What’s with the Masonic symbology or it is subliminal messaging?
This is a national discussion that is long overdue.
If we do this right, we will completely eliminate food poverty in our country.
Once people are well fed, they will have time to think of other things that they can do to progress themselves.
This is how the mzungu countries and East Asian countries moved their entire societies from agrarian subsistence to industrial giants.
:D:D:D:D:D… You ask too much from this feminine guys,kazi yao ni muchene, jealousy, sabotage ,sex and dancing,watu bure kabisa!!!
Athi river is a giant sewage flowing into the ocean.Very dirty river
We have more water than we will ever need (Lakes, Rivers, Underground Aquifers, Ocean)
We have more sun that we will ever need.
We have enough land for large scale farming.
Sadly we have more bonobos in leadership …who are too dumb to utilise the above.
We don’t think solutions. We devise schemes to eat what is there, creating more problems.
Ruto was quiet efficient in the Irrigation ministry , why cant he concentrate on irrigation .
fuckkk Egypt the Lake Victoria conversation needs to be done now we need to use that water commercially .
@PHARMACY, ni nani huyo ameweka apostrophe kwa the word KANGUNDO?
halafu tulisema hapa , na tutazidi kusisistiza - only women and peasants keep their thousand shilling notes in bundles of ten.
Bundles za thao unafunga na blada zikifika soo. Yours is but an exhibition and celebration of poverty and deprivation. :D:D
Wakenya ni vile hatuna akili. Botswana is already doing it.
Athi river water ni feaces za kina @uwesmake kule kayole na industrial wastes za devik
Guys should take IQ tests before being cleared to vie for some positions
Immediately it rains, we forget this conversation. That’s how unfortunate we are, however unfortunate it is
The waters of the chania river and other major tributaries of the athi river can be channeled so that they do not join/mix with those of the polluted nairobi river and chania water used for irrigation eg the way chinese have built the Northern collector tunnel to move water from one basin to another. An alternative would be to build a separate channel for the polluted nairobi river so that it doesnt contaminate water from the other tributaries eg like the way they build sewer lines running along a river. It is doable.