Kalonzo Musyoka Plays His Watermelon Cards Again...

[SIZE=7]Kalonzo: Ruto Rigged 2017 Poll Without Uhuru’s Knowledge[/SIZE]
[li]By DERRICK OKUBASU on 17 April 2022 - 2:28 pm[/li]
https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_style_mobile/public/images/media/ruto%20kalonzo.jpg?itok=qFEUxUE5
Deputy President William Ruto (left) and Wiper Leader Kalonzo Musyoka (right)
[/ul]
Wiper Party Kalonzo Musyoka has sensationally claimed that Deputy President William Ruto was the sole mastermind behind the 2013 and 2017 election rigging.

Speaking during his latest tour in Kajiado County on Saturday, April 16, Kalonzo claimed that President Uhuru Kenyatta did not participate in the rigging.

He further argued that his scheme was evident during the United Democratic Alliance (UDA) nominations in which several aspirants have threatened to leave after claims of irregularities emerged.

"I stood with Raila in 2013 and Ruto rigged. In 2017, Ruto also still rigged… What I have come to understand is that Uhuru did not rig our elections, it was Ruto.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Uhuru%20Ruto%202.jpg?itok=f7j5bTDV
President Uhuru Kenyatta (left) greets his deputy William Ruto (right)

“You have seen the rigging in their (United Democratic Alliance) nominations here in your area,” argued the former Vice President.

While drumming up support for the Azimio la Umoja Movement headed by Raila Odinga, Kalonzo further noted that the team had partnered with Uhuru to scuttle the DP.

“Because of the theft of the elections in 2017 and 2013, 2022, we have partnered with Uhuru, Ruto cannot rig us out anymore,” added Musyoka.

Ruto, on the other hand, has, however, dismissed claims that he participated in the 2017 elections rigging and also sanitized the name of President Uhuru Kenyatta.

As latest as mid-February 2022, the Deputy President demanded respect for the Head of State arguing that in both elections, they had campaigned hard and that their wins were well deserved.

“There are people claiming Uhuru stole votes. They were nowhere when we were campaigning for Uhuru. They must respect the President.

“The people who are talking out loud did nothing to win votes for Uhuru. I did the most campaigns for Uhuru, and I know we won the election fairly. I am not yet tired of seeking this mandate," he explained at the time.

Uhuru and his deputy are now on different political divides this political season with the Head of State supporting Raila while Ruto seeking the top office via the Kenya Kwanza alliance.

In other Watermelon News, Central Organisations of Trade Unions (COTU) Secretary General Francis Atwoli has opined that Wiper Democratic Party leader Kalonzo Musyoka is messing his chance of being fronted as Raila Odinga’s running mate.

Speaking in Khwisero Sub County on Saturday, April 16, Atwoli stated that too many demands being issued by Kalonzo through his cronies would bottle up his opportunity of being picked in the Azimio la Umoja Kenya Kwanza presidential lineup.

The COTU boss further castigated Kalonzo noting that his too many public demands had triggered unwanted tension in the coalition.

Atwoli instead advised the former Vice President to seek dialogue with top Azimio leaders including President Uhuru Kenyatta and the ODM leader to iron out the thorny issues in the coalition.

[ATTACH=full]433286[/ATTACH]
COTU Secretary General Francis Atwoli

"I know Kalonzo as an important figure in the coalition and he should focus on building confidence and make people vote for the coalition.
Too many conditions will make someone who was to give him deputy president position think twice,” he stated.

Atwoli maintained that Kalonzo should desist from staging sideshows but instead stick to his promise of supporting Raila for the presidential seat unconditionally.

The vocal leader insisted that Azimio’s main target was to clinch the presidency seat during the August polls.

Atwoli’s sentiments come after the conflict started brewing within the movement - with Kalonzo allies led by Kitui South Senator Enoch Wambua and former Transport CAS Wavinya Ndeti demanding that Raila picks Wiper leader as his running mate.

[ATTACH=full]433287[/ATTACH]
Kalonzo Musyoka

However, while hosting Raila at a church event in the Mwingi West constituency, the former Vice President stated he was comfortable with whichever decision the coalition made.

He noted that Kenya’s future was more important than individual political positions, pouring cold water on recent remarks by Deputy President William Ruto that Odinga had reneged on a deal to support Musyoka in this year’s presidential election.

“I want to say it here categorically that whatever formation you come up with, it is time for Raila to become the President of Kenya. I commend you for resilience and your ability to stand strong for many years,” Kalonzo stated.

[B]Benson Kyalo Mailu[/B]
Kalonzo messed up the day he decided to overtake the three ukambani governor’s in Rush to beat them for big piece in Azimio after he thought or advised to join the jubilee side of the coalition which was a bait for the wiper team the number two should be forgotten if he wants to help Raila but not jubilee ODM has it’s plans for the day and trying to change them can be a disaster for the top seat and that’s why my waiting president must tred carefully

If no individual is important, why is raila so important ati lazima akuwe president. What they are saying is that no one is important except raila

@qalonzo is @Micymas

Fuck this shit, wacha tu hio comet ikuje basi, we need a hard reset.

Comet ni nuke ama?

Hehe… hio reset ni extreme elder

Acha kufuata story za mtu wa Q Anon.

Si naswa ndio wanesema, haidhuru.

Eclipse in Virgo. 2022.

Tombwa umbwaaaa.

the only thing your sick brain can comprehend is copy pasting other talkers threads .

[SIZE=7]I am also From Mt Kenya - Kalonzo Demands Running Mate Slot[/SIZE]
[li]By DERRICK OKUBASU on 18 April 2022 - 8:52 am[/li]
https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_style_mobile/public/images/media/Wiper%20Party%20leaader%20Kalonzo%20Musyoka%20addresses%20a%20crowd%20during%20a%20rally%20in%20Tharaka%20Nithi%20County%20on%20Monday%2C%20March%2014%2C%202022..jpg?itok=7_BGQn3-
Wiper Party leader Kalonzo Musyoka
[/ul]
Wiper Party leader Kalonzo Musyoka has rubbished claims within Azimio la Umoja One Kenya Alliance that the former Prime Minister Raila Odinga should be deputized by a candidate from Mt Kenya region.

Speaking on Sunday, April 17 in Nairobi, the Wiper leader argued that he is also from Mt Kenya region and deserves the slot.

He further reiterated that he was the best candidate to serve as Raila’s running mate owing to the support he has shown the Azimio la Umoja presidential aspirant, his experience, and having sacrificed his ambitions.

"What else can a man do besides saying ‘my brother Raila Odinga tosha for the third time?’ What am I supposed to give, my neck?
I will really look for votes for Raila. I believe he makes a better president than William Ruto.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Uhuru%20Raila%202.jpg?itok=fjKPz_2X
President Uhuru Kenyatta and ODM leader Raila Odinga

“Stop telling the people of Mt Kenya region that Kalonzo is not a Mkikuyu, I am. Therefore, the Kikuyus and Tharakas and everybody else must get to be vice president or president in order for this country to progress, please pray for them. Now, Kalonzo is beyond a Mkamba,” he stated.

Kalonzo also maintained that for the running mate slot, the discussion was gravitating between President Uhuru Kenyatta, Raila and himself.

He argued that he was third in command as per Kenyatta’s gazettement as Azimio la Umoja One Kenya coalition’s chair.

Earlier reports had indicated that under the new structure, President Kenyatta has five members in the Azimio coalition council, Raila has four while Wiper’s Kalonzo Musyoka has one council slot.

The council members will have the say-so through a balloting exercise in order to determine the next running mate. This means that both Uhuru and Raila took the lion’s share in the council slots.

It is reported that Uhuru has tasked the committee of five of his trusted members to conduct several scientific opinion polls in a bid to evaluate the popularity of two preferable running mate candidates.

The committee will then present a report to Uhuru who will then table it to the council.

The leaders fronted as the potential running mate include Kalonzo, former Gatanga MP Peter Kenneth, NARC-Kenya party leader Martha Karua and Laikipia Governor Nderitu Muriithi.

hiyo nyang’au siijui mzae

Kalonzo ni mjinga

Raila’s running mate ni either Martha or Peter. Peleka benki kuu ya kenya watakupea Dollars, Roubles na Yuan

Ass-mio women’s league have unanimously proposed Karua to be their running mate. Kamba leaders have adamantly demanded Kalonzo to be given the position. Uhuru seems to be angling to put Gideon for the position

[SIZE=7]Kivutha Kibwana: It’s Impossible to Work With Kalonzo, I Give Up[/SIZE]
[li]By WASHINGTON MITO on 20 April 2022 - 1:15 pm[/li]
https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_style_mobile/public/images/media/MakueniCounty%20Governor%20Kivutha%20Kibwana%20%20addresses%20the%20media.jpg?itok=j5MDIU_d
Makueni County Governor Kivutha Kibwana
[/ul]
Makueni Governor, Kivutha Kibwana, has bowed to what he terms pressure from Wiper Party leader, Kalonzo Musyoka, to vacate any influential role in the Azimio La Umoja One Kenya Coalition Party.

In a statement dated Wednesday, April 20, Kibwana noted that Kalonzo had been pushing him and other leaders from the larger Lower Eastern out of Azimio’s structures.

Resigning to fate, the second-term governor stated that he had suffered enough humiliation and had to give in. Kibwana further wished the Azimio presidential candidate well in the August 9 polls.

'It is proving impossible to work with Kalonzo Musyoka in Azimio in Ukambani. After he joined us, he wanted especially me out of all Azimio structures. I have no choice but to be at peace with this sad reality. History will ultimately judge all of us. May it be kind," he stated.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Kalonzo%20Musyoka_0.jpg?itok=seV3Gwvx
Kalonzo Musyoka

The Muungano party leader was among the first leaders to join Azimio together with his Machakos counterpart, Alfred Mutua, and governor Charity Ngilu of Kitui.

The three have previously accused the former Vice President of causing friction within the coalition even as they formed the Mwanzo Mpya faction within the coalition. At the time, they threatened to reconsider their association with the coalition until some of their demands were met.

Upon the intervention of former Prime Minister Raila Odinga, the faction agreed to drop their demands as Azimio structures were expanded to accommodate some of them.

Consequently, the Wiper party wrote a letter to the Office of the Registrar of Political Parties demanding that the registration of the coalition be halted, citing changes in the coalition documents.

On their part, allies of Kalonzo have accused the three governors of undermining the former VP within the region and the coalition.

While addressing a rally over the weekend, Kitui Senator, Enoch Wambua claimed that the governors were opposed to Kalonzo’s candidature as Raila’s running mate.

He promised that they would work to scuttle their plans even as they demanded that Raila name Kalonzo as his running mate.

“There are so many people who are bringing trouble down here. The problem with this thing is Mutua, Kibwana, Ngilu and the Prof Makau Mutua.
I want to make it very clear, that we are not playing any games. The road to Kalonzo’s presidency in 2027 starts now,” he stated.

[SIZE=7]Muthama Threatens to Storm Uhuru, Raila Meeting[/SIZE]
[li]By MUMBI MUTUKO on 21 April 2022 - 3:15 pm[/li]
https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_style_mobile/public/images/media/Muthama%20Ruto%20(1).jpg?itok=kbPPAQC5
UDA Chairperson Johnstone Muthama and Deputy President William Ruto during a campaign
[/ul]
United Democratic Alliance (UDA) Chairman Johnson Muthama has threatened to storm meetings during Azimio La Umoja - One Kenya Alliance deliberations.

Muthama is accusing President Uhuru Kenyatta and Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) party leader Raila Odinga of conspiring to frustrate Kalonzo Musyoka. He warned that he is being provoked to infiltrate Azimio and pull Kalonzo out. :D:D:D

Speaking on Thursday, April 21, Muthama further alleged that the two leaders were disrespecting Kalonzo by sending their emissaries against the Wiper leader.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Johnstone%20Muthama.jpg?itok=JBHWOzsk
Senator Johnstone Muthama during a past press event.

He claimed Uhuru and Raila have joined forces to undermine Kalonzo using proxies such as Kitui Governor Charity Ngilu.

The former Machakos Senator defended Kalonzo against what he termed as disrespect and unfairness by his Azimio Alliance partners.

He argued that the President and Former Prime Minister owe Kalonzo a lot of respect since he has served as Vice President and comes from one of the most vote-rich regions in the country.

During his address to members of the public, Muthama threatened to persuade Kalonzo to join the Kenya Kwanza Alliance.
“I want to tell the President and Raila Odinga not to mistreat Kalonzo exceedingly. Give him the respect due to him. Where I am in Kenya Kwanza I am respected…Kalonzo was a Vice President and even if you are not going to give him what he wants, do not disrespect him by sending women like Ngilu to abuse him. Kalonzo should not be made to look like anybody’s prisoner,” Muthama remarked.
“I can decide to become mad, storm that room you are sitting to conspire against Kalonzo, put him on my back, and spirit him away to UDA,”
he added.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Azimio%20la%20Umoja%20leaders%20at%20KICC%20Uhuru%20Raila%20Kalonzo%20Junet.jpg?itok=NRt8F1aS
President Uhuru Kenyatta, ODM leader Raila Odinga, and Wiper Party leader Kalonzo Musyoka during the Azimio La Umoja Council meeting at KICC on Thursday, April 21, 2022.

Muthama told Kalonzo to be firm in his demands in Azimio noting that the coalition partners want to shortchange the Wiper Party leader in the August polls.

The UDA Chairperson, who is eyeing the Machakos gubernatorial seat, also subtly welcomed Kalonzo to the Kenya Kwanza coalition amid the chaos on Azimio.

This as President Uhuru Kenyatta chaired the first Azimio-OKA Council meeting at the Kenyatta International Convention Centre to strategize ahead of the August polls.

The meeting, which brought together all key coalition chiefs, sought to address the rising tension among partner parties and craft a plan that will guarantee Odinga’s victory on August 9.

[B]Mtu Wa Watu Mtuniwatu[/B]
[B]Who is Muthama in kenya, aman who was defeated by a divorced wife in polls. Let him joke, kalonzo will give him that wife senator back to him,Kalonzo is a man of his own principals.

Benson Kyalo Mailu
You cannot change what’s already in his mind plus agreement wich can only be terminated after six months due to parties agreement bill that was passed in parliament for those behind it knew what they where after except Kalonzo and his wiper who where supporting blindly there’s a saying from this community which says those who are given advice and don’t listen are burned by a piece of ugali that has spent the night outside in the cold[/B]

[SIZE=7]Kalonzo Musyoka: If Raila doesn’t pick me as running mate, he will lose[/SIZE]
Monday, April 25, 2022

Azimio la Umoja One Kenya Coalition Political Party is vetting Mr Musyoka alongside Narc-Kenya leader Martha Karua, Agriculture CS Peter Munya and Mombasa Governor Hassan Joho. Mr Musyoka believes he is the most suitable candidate.
Read: Opinion polls to guide choice of Raila’s deputy, council says

[ATTACH=full]435059[/ATTACH]
While calling on the region to vote for only Wiper candidates in the August 9 General Election to boost his 2027 presidential ambitions, Mr Musyoka cautioned his allies against pushing Mr Odinga to name him as running mate, lest he appear desperate.
"Stop talking about the selection of Mr Odinga’s deputy president position in public as this may portray us as weak. Let us keep quiet and watch how they approach the selection of the deputy president and pray. Everything is plain so why should we waste time? People know that when Raila takes the Wiper team on board, he will be the next President of Kenya. But there is a problem when Raila leaves Kalonzo,” he said in Kitui town on Sunday.
Read: Raila, Ruto face running mates dilemma
Mr Musyoka was responding to hardliners in his camp who had intensified calls for Mr Odinga to name him as his running mate.
Kitui Senator Enoch Wambua, his Makueni counterpart Mutula Kilonzo Jr and MPs Daniel Maanzo (Makueni) and Gideon Mulyungi (Mwingi Central) believe that Mr Musyoka is the most suitable candidate to deputize Mr Odinga, and that he should not be subjected to vetting.
Read: Waiguru, Karua keep an eye on running mate slot
Mr Maanzo had set off a storm by rallying Mr Musyoka’s supporters to boycott the presidential election if the ODM leader does not pick the Wiper boss as his running mate.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RX_9Be-UN-E:4

The campaign by Mr Musyoka’s allies received a major boost after it drew support from unlikely quarters; allies of Machakos Governor Alfred Mutua and those of Deputy President William Ruto.
United Democratic Alliance (UDA) chairman Johnson Muthama, Machakos Town MP Victor Munyaka, and former Machakos chief of staff Mwengi Mutuse, who is contesting Kibwezi West parliamentary seat on a Maendeleo Chap Chap Party ticket, have joined Mr Musyoka’s allies in pushing Mr Odinga to name him as his running mate.
“To my beloved Azimio; for us in the lower eastern region, our diaspora and in the best interest of Kenya, it is either Hon. Kalonzo Musyoka or Dr Alfred Mutua for Raila Odinga’s running mate. There is nothing for us without us,” Mr Mutuse said last Thursday.
Similarly, Mr Munyaka and Mr Muthama sought to tap into Mr Musyoka’s alleged mistreatment at Azimio in their campaigns to drum up support for Dr Ruto’s presidential bid. Mr Munyaka says the Kamba community has been supporting Mr Odinga for many years and it was time the ODM leader paid back by picking Mr Musyoka as his running mate. Mr Muthama who has fashioned himself as a bold Kamba nationalist and defender of the community’s interests accused President Uhuru Kenyatta and Mr Odinga of conspiring to mistreat Mr Musyoka.
"I want to tell the President and Raila Odinga not to mistreat Kalonzo exceedingly. Give him the respect due to him. Where I am, in Kenya Kwanza, I am respected,” Mr Muthama said while campaigning for his Machakos governorship bid at Kawethei Township.

[email protected]

[SIZE=7]Kalonzo: I have no secret deal with Ruto[/SIZE]
Thursday, May 05, 2022

Wiper leader Kalonzo Musyoka has denied claims of a secret deal with Deputy President William Ruto, even as he called for a fresh round of talks between himself, President Uhuru Kenyatta and Azimio leader Raila Odinga, on the team’s running mate.

Mr Musyoka was responding to concerns by a high-ranking official of the Azimio la Umoja One Kenya Coalition who questioned what he termed as the suspicious demand by the DP to have Mr Musyoka picked as Mr Odinga’s running mate.
The official suggested that the push was to allow Dr Ruto to wriggle out of expectations to pick his running mate from Mt Kenya region, and clear the way for Amani National Congress (ANC) leader Musalia Mudavadi – a scenario that he said would give Dr Ruto an advantage in Mt Kenya, Rift Valley and Western.

[ATTACH=full]436845[/ATTACH]
[li][SIZE=5]Kalonzo: Forget the noise, I am out to popularise Raila[/SIZE][/li]Politics 3 hours ago
[li][SIZE=5]Secrecy, suspicion in Azimio deputy row[/SIZE][/li]Politics 3 hours ago
[/ul]
“We think Ruto and Kalonzo have a secret pact. I wouldn’t be surprised if that were the case. Kalonzo’s behaviour has been destructive all through. He’s trying to wreck us from within. He doesn’t want RAO (Mr Odinga) to be president so that he can run against Ruto in 2027,” a source within Azimio told the Nation.
But on Thursday, Mr Musyoka, who continued to reject a panel formed to interview candidates for the post, said there was no such deal and his heart and mind were with Mr Odinga, and not Dr Ruto’s United Democratic Alliance (UDA).
“I have no relationship whatsoever with William Ruto because I am a principled man. I want to beat Dr Ruto and the UDA so that Kenyans will march forward. People know that a Kalonzo and Raila ticket will send them home, and that is what they are trying to stop. But they are set to fail,” he said.
Mr Musyoka spoke when he launched campaigns for the Wiper Mombasa governor candidate Mike Sonko, whom he said was ready to beat ODM’s Abdulswamad Nassir.

[SIZE=6]Mr Odinga’s presidential bid[/SIZE]
Addressing a series of roadside rallies in Machakos and Makueni counties at the start of a three-day campaign to popularise Mr Odinga’s presidential bid, the former vice president maintained that he was the most suitable candidate to deputise the ODM leader because he was the most experienced.
Read: False alarm: Meru village calls in KWS on paper bag lion
He said none of his challengers in the bid to deputise Mr Odinga had sacrificed for the ODM leader as much as he had.
“I want one of them to come out and say that he was ready to be the president in 2022 and instead paved the way for Mr Odinga in good faith like myself,” he said.
Mr Musyoka said he held in high regard the various structures that Mr Odinga’s campaign had put in place.
He, however, took exception to a plan by Mr Odinga’s campaign to take him through an interview, a move he said was designed to humiliate and undermine him.
“Kalonzo Musyoka has been President Mwai Kibaki’s vice president for five years and Mr Odinga’s running mate in 2013 and 2017. What kind of interview do I need to be subjected to? That is why I have honourably declined to attend the interviews,” he said at Mlolongo township while addressing Mr Odinga and President Kenyatta.
He went on: “Instead of interviewing Kalonzo let us sit and dialogue among ourselves as brothers. We should ask ourselves, where are we going? Brothers, what is it? We have a nation to save from corruption. We have a nation ravaged by joblessness following the Covid-19 pandemic.”

Mr Musyoka was accompanied by Wiper politicians in the region and the party’s aspirants for various seats in the country.
Also read: Kisumu Boys must go – Nyong’o
The entourage, which included Makueni Senator Mutula Kilonzo Jr, Machakos Wiper governorship aspirant Wavinya Ndeti, and Mr Sonko, exerted pressure on Mr Odinga’s campaign to unconditionally nominate Mr Musyoka as his running mate.
“Mr Musyoka must be the next deputy president of the Republic of Kenya. Our rivals are defending Mr Musyoka because they have seen that he is being humiliated,” Mr Sonko said.
[SIZE=6]Mombasa governorship[/SIZE]
At the same time, Mr Musyoka and Mr Sonko sensationally told off allies of Mr Odinga in Mombasa who have been up in arms over Mr Sonko’s nomination to run for governor.
Addressing Mombasa Governor Hassan Joho, who has been the face of Mr Odinga’s allies who are faulting Mr Musyoka for fronting Mr Sonko, the Wiper leader said no one will stop the ousted Nairobi governor from seeking the Mombasa governorship, as Mr Sonko maintained that he had the right to vie for governor in the coastal city.
Also read: Determined Migori orphan reports to form one with an empty box
“Any Kenyan can contest for any seat anywhere in the country. We are coming to Mombasa. You are not the god of Mombasa. You have oppressed Mombasa residents and we are coming to redeem them,” Mr Sonko said, sparking frenzied cheers from the crowds.
He exuded confidence in beating Mr Odinga’s allies in Mombasa, whom he accused of flashing the tribal card as they campaigned for Mr Shariff, the Mvita MP.

“We are not joking. If you think you can intimidate Kalonzo, you need prayers, my friend. And I’ll pray for you … At this stage, we are unstoppable because we want to redeem Kenya. We are saying; ‘OK Jubilee take Nairobi but Wiper will take Mombasa County. Those lamenting and hurling insults on us should know that Mr Sonko has a right to seek elective office in Mombasa because that is his backyard,” Mr Musyoka said.
The former vice president is expected to use the roadside rallies to stem a looming fallout among his troops in Ukambani from the just concluded party nominations. A last-minute decision by Wiper to dole out direct nomination tickets, especially to elected politicians, has irked Mr Musyoka’s allies who were eyeing the party’s tickets. Many of those dissatisfied with Mr Musyoka’s decision to issue direct nominations have since ditched the party in protest and secured nominations as independent candidates.
The disgruntled lot includes Mr Willie Malile, a former Makueni County government official who hoped to challenge Kibwezi East MP Jessica Mbalu for the Wiper ticket at the party primaries, and Ms Mbula Mutula, a Wiper nominated MCA in Makueni County who hoped to challenge Makueni Woman Representative Rose Museo. The two erstwhile allies of Mr Musyoka have kicked up a storm by ditching Wiper in a huff and securing nominations as independent candidates.
Mr Malile has since written to the chairperson of the Wiper elections board, Ms Agatha Solitei, demanding the Sh250,000 he had paid as fees for the nomination that did not take place.

[email protected]

[SIZE=7]Kalonzo Amekunja Mkia on Azimio Running Mate Interviews[/SIZE]
[li]By WASHINGTON MITO on 6 May 2022 - 2:14 pm[/li]
https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_style_mobile/public/images/media/Raila%20and%20Kalonzo%20%20(1).jpg?itok=X-GrMXya
Former Prime Minister Raila Odinga speaking to Wiper leader Kalonzo Musyoka
[/ul]
Kalonzo Musyoka, now says his party submitted his nomination application to the advisory panel interviewing candidates for the Azimio La Umoja One Kenya coalition running mate position.
Speaking in Taita Taveta County on Friday, May 6, the former Vice President stated that Shakila Abdalla - the party’s Secretary-General - submitted his nomination papers to the Noah Wekesa-led panel on Thursday, May 5. He stated that he maintains respect for the panel, adding that it is comprised of veteran political leaders.

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_inner_mobile/public/images/media/Azimio.jpg?itok=Q5d44v-O
Azimio la Umoja One Kenya Coalition party council members addressing the media led by President Uhuru Kenyatta and former Prime Minister Raila Odinga at KICC on April 21, 2022.

“It is true that my Secretary-General submitted my nomination application to the panel yesterday. I thank Gideon Moi for endorsing my candidature,” stated the Wiper party boss.

Previously, Kalonzo insisted that he will not appear before the panel, stating that it would be disrespectful to him.

Nonetheless, the Wiper boss maintained that he would continue calling for dialogue between him, President Uhuru Kenyatta, and former Prime Minister Raila Odinga to settle on a suitable running mate for the ODM boss.
“Most people we have met within the campaign trail share the same views as me. The panel has very respectable leaders but there is time we need to have political solutions to some of these problems,” Kalonzo stated.
He added his candidature has received endorsement from his former One Kenya Alliance (OKA), partners insisting that he was the best-suited candidate.
Further, he clarified that United Democratic Party (UDP) party leader, Cyrus Jirongo, supported his candidature despite Jirongo stating that he remained neutral on the running mate stalemate.
“UDP and I remain neutral as to who is going to be the running mate to Azimio La Umoja One Kenya presidential candidate. The letter that was presented before the Noah Wekesa Committee by the party Secretary-General does not reflect my views, he has been asked to write a withdrawal,” Jirongo stated earlier.
“I have talked to Jirongo this morning. His SG released a statement endorsing me but it appears he did not consult the party leader. We are all one family,” Kalonzo clarified.
[ATTACH=full]436969[/ATTACH]
Mombasa Governor Ali Hassan Joho, Businessman Suleiman Shaban and Mvita MP Abdulswammad Shariff celebratinf Eid in Mombasa on May 2, 2022.

Other leaders who have been fronted as possible Raila’s running mate include Muranga Woman Representative Sabina Chege, former Gatanga Member of Parliament, Peter Kenneth, Narc Kenya party leader, Martha Karua, and outgoing Mombasa Governor, Hassan Ali Joho.

Meanwhile…

[ATTACH=full]436971[/ATTACH]
Machakos Governor Alfred Mutua (left) meets with RMS boss Samuel Kamau Macharia

Another Kamba leader, Maendeleo Chap Chap party leader, Alfred Mutua, says he is moving to court to seek orders compelling the Azimio la Umoja One Kenya Coalition Party to furnish him with the agreement establishing the coalition. In a statement dated Friday, May 6, Mutua detailed that the founders of Azimio - namely President Uhuru Kenyatta and Raila Odinga - and the Office of the Registrar of Political Parties (ORPP) have kept the agreement secret. Mutua alleges that the final agreement was altered and his party wanted to confirm its contents.

“MCC has in today’s Governing Council meeting decided to go to court & demand to get the document so as to see what changes have been made, if any. It’s unfortunate that we’re in a coalition relationship whose members have to go to court to get what’s their automatic right,” read the statement in part.
Mutua added that he will give a directive on his future in the coalition on Monday stating that some of them were being shortchanged.

[ATTACH=full]436970[/ATTACH]
Kilifi Governor Amason Kingi

In particular, he claimed that the agreement contained zoning of some counties which will lock out some of the affiliate parties from fielding candidates in some areas.
“What games are they playing? On Monday, May 9th, 2022, the party will make a decision on the way forward bearing in mind the plans to zone our party aspirants out and the deadlines set by law…We have been operating in good faith but this has not been reciprocated. There is a clear and present danger that aspirants in parties in Azimio will be denied their democratic opportunity to be on the ballot. This we cannot accept.,” he stated.

The Machakos governor had earlier written to the ORPP seeking to withdraw from the coalition party but he was informed his party would not be allowed to leave.
“Azimio is already a registered coalition political party in terms of Section 7(7) of the Political Parties Act, 2011 and the Political Parties (Registration) Regulation, 2019, hence the Registrar has no mandate to sanction the withdrawal as per your request, save for where due process outlined in the coalition agreement has been followed," ORPP responded.
In recent weeks, various parties in the Raila-Uhuru lead faction have lamented secrecy in the coalition even as they called for the inclusion of affiliate parties in the coalition’s decision-making processes.

Kilifi Governor Amason Kingi’s Pamoja African Alliance (PAA) was one of the parties that also wrote to the ORPP requesting to exit the coalition party.