Kaitlin Armstrong :why women should never be friends with their exes

Reads like a movie.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M2ATiiOm6GY

Sorry to be so crude about it but there is no better way of putting it so I will just dig in and shoot directly.

Your Ex boyfriend, who passed away, and who you loved with all your heart, if he were alive, unataka kutuambia you wouldn’t be friends?

Your ex doesnt have to be an enemy ama namna gani @TrumanCapote ?

I mean that dude gave a part of his life on Earth for you, so did you. I know many women including men who feel this way…

Its good to respect the dead, as Africans we don’t speak ill of the dead bcz unless Jesus returns before we die, we will soon be like them and we would not like our memory to be desecrated.

The video posted refers, a woman who is a yoga instructor breaks up with her boyfriend who is a cyclist, the man during this time takes up with another woman who is also a professional cyclist like him, he gets back to the yoga instructor after about 2 months and breaks up with the new catch but THEY REMAIN FRIENDS. The yoga instructor feels she’s being cheated on though the two cyclists just have a lot in common and are really good friends. She then in a fit of jeolousy drives to the woman’s house and shoots her to death. You can watch the video to know what happens next and please leave my exes dead or alive out of these. I am not friends with any of them as a matter of principle, if I wanted to remain friends with them I would not have broken up with them, the fact that I broke up with them means that I no longer want anything to do with them. Period. We are back to being strangers or worse, someone who after you got to know, you wish you had never known. For the deceased at the time of their deaths we were not estranged so technically I’m a type of widow. The rest who are living I don’t consider them my friends by any stretch of the imagination. If they were not good enough for me then I don’t see what good they can be to me now, years later. People move on. Let’s normalise moving on. I don’t have their children so what is this which will bring us together. If I meet any of them I am very clear that I am not interested in any ‘friendly’ conversation. I am distant and non responsive and then I excuse myself and leave, it drives them nuts but IMHO we have nothing left to talk about and I make that crystal clear respectfully. I don’t owe anyone my friendship.

When you drive them nuts by being distant and unresponsive, doesnt that mean you are also invested emotionally?

As in you could be emotionally invested in seeing them beg and squirm for your affection - which would in a way perhaps give you some levelnof satisfaction…

Why do you always write alot of crap to explain nothing you nyanya mzee?Someone might think you are describing your experience in fisting @uwesmake 's huge butthole buana.How hard is it for you to style the fuak up?Hovi karibuni utakula block.

Perhaps you misunderstood… I was not prompting you to speak ill of the dead. I was just making an observation.

In sum, Some Exes are not like others… not all of them are psychos or cheaters.

Sometimes the timing was wrong, priorities changed that kind of thing…

Surely, would you rank that Ex in the category of a cheater or psycho?

Nuance @TrumanCapote naonanga most of your analysis on human interaction is done on a binary basis… Black and white. Either or… Etc.

Unalamba hii nyanya nikama itakupatia coomer udeenye bila condom.Ati nuance.Ambia @Demakuvu ikuambie inatumianga the word nuance akitaka @uwesmake amshike wapi ama @TrumanCapote amuingize ribbed dildo wapi.

My crash capanty I miss you hard , nipe chance nikuoe priss , will deal with your fibroids and stale ovules we produce strong genius giants . N.b am an orphan don’t tell me to fuck my mum

Why do you want to read so much into things? Can’t it just be that I had had enough of talking to them when we were in a relationship and I just don’t feel like pretending to be amiable bcz I just want to move on with my life and not relive my past?

I don’t get any satisfaction from someone insisting on talking to me when they can clearly tell I DON’T WANT TO TALK TO THEM. The fact that once upon a time you were my boyfriend doesn’t mean that you are entitled to me being sociable to you. I owe you nothing. Not even a greeting.

Do you know what I am invested in? Putting the past the food, bad and ugly behind me. If I could just never ever see you,talk to you, hear about you ever again that’s what would give me the most satisfaction.

I’m not those people who can’t let go of their exes. When I close the chapter. IT IS CLOSED permanently. I don’t recycle garbage.

It drives them nuts bcz they have an irrational entitlement , if someone doesn’t want to talk to you, you leave them ALONE you don’t get angry or frustrated and insist that they talk to you.

Me when I am done, I am done. If you can’t move on and leave your exes alone, that’s your problem not mine.

Here’s the thing, if you are so wonderful I’d still be with you. If I left you it’s because there’s something or plenty of things that I could not stand about you. You might not be a psychopath or a cheater but I know something about that I couldn’t stand. Meaning that at the start of the relationship I thought more highly of you than you deserved and therefore feel duped or cheated.

It IS that black and white.

As for the dead, it was very traumatic for me. If you don’t know its easier to date a horrid person and then break up with them than for you to be in a wonderful, loving, caring relationship where you are very much still in love with someone and then they die under some tragic circumstances. It’s a pain that is incomparable to any you can ever imagine.