Kaa Macho

As received [ATTACH=full]34632[/ATTACH]

Guys…please exercise vigilance and care when using your atm card to pay for fuel.This morning at shell petrol station ridgeways after fuelling, i gave the attendant my card to swipe but i noticed him running the card under a small machine he was holding under the Authorised swiping machine.I immediately inquired from him as to what he had just done.It was ath this point that the attendant (pictured) fled on foot, and while running he tossed the card skimmer he was using to steal client details for fraudulent purposes.I was however able to pursue him and apprehend him after about 1 km of pursuit ,I subdued him and reported the matter to the police.they indicated that this is a syndicate operating within Nairobi and its environs.

Shining eyes…

There is something i dont get about how useful these skimmers are in Kenya in particular. Yes, swipping will read the card details and you can create a duplicate card, but dont you still need the PIN for it to be of any use? The fake card is a clone, so shouldnt it still need the original PIN to work?
and ive gone to that petrol station a couple of times, if they have taken my details they better send deposit cash in my account if they want to use their fake card

You chased him for 1km?

mdomo kauka

Characteristic shiny eyes na meno brown.

These people!

Don’t you see at the top 'as received’ Dumbo?

as received from who? People do things and purport to have received as they report.

Your PIN number is then either observed by a person “shoulder surfing” or by a hidden pinhole camera installed on the machine and pointed at the keypad. [B]This is why it is a good idea to cover your keypad with your hand even when alone at an ATM machine.

Debit and Credit Card Skimming - PrivacySense.net [/B]

I thought swipping iliisha?au haikuwa na chip?emv was supposed to reduce skimming

See eyes. His face is begging for two very hot slaps

:eek:
tell me me please

Joseph Mwaniki…Raiya pale nairobi hazitaka na amani juu ya hawa watu. Wanasumbua kila mahali :D:D

Green car’s along superhighway @survey. …kaa macho

funny stuff, am sure arijua wewe ni mbirrionare wa hapa…pole lakini mbwoss kwa kufanyishwa mazoezi ya ziada asubuhi…:slight_smile:

Ukichengwa tulia. Maswali za kijinga kabla hujasoma na kuelewa

One hour Chase kwani ilikuwa London marathon

HII ni English ya wapi ?

mambo sweety

Coomernina