K-talk grammar

With anyone who points out grammatical errors being labelled a grammar Nazi, this place has gradually deteriorated and members hardly edit their posts or comments. What I am asking for is casual adherence to grammatical rules and an appreciation for those that request members to edit their posts be it through Osungu.dll or a humble request. English is not our first language but we shouldn’t turn murderous on it. School boy errors such as incorrect use of pronouns, adjectives, articles and punctuation can be avoided by rereading whatever you post. As for Kiswahili…sijui nianze wapi. Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.

Agreed Sir but your use of ‘murderous’ might not be wrong but…

Since January I have improved my grammar as a person. Why should anyone feel inadequate when corrected ? This is now a spiderman thread.

Exactly my thoughts!!

Begin with working on your avatar

mimi sitambui anti grammar brigade. lazima watu wawegelewe osungu.whatever 24-7-365
[ATTACH=full]17771[/ATTACH]

1. It is ‘should not’ not shouldn’t. You only say shouldn’t when quoting spoken word(s).

2; It is written as re-reading (as in re-writing, re-editing etc) not related to revising or repeating.
:cool:

Whoever loves discipline loves knowledge, but whoever hates correction is stupid.

On the second one I can assure you rereading is grammatically correct and shouldn’t be hyphenated. Where is @gashwin when you need him? In his absence, I will take a screenshot of my eleventh edition Oxford dictionary. That aside, the essence of this thread is to ask people to watch out for school boy errors. It’s not about using impeccable queen’s English. We all are learners.
[ATTACH=full]17772[/ATTACH]

Listen, and understand! That Grammar Nazi is out there! It can’t be bargained with. It can’t be reasoned with. It doesn’t feel pity, or remorse, or fear. And it absolutely will not stop, ever, until you are grammatically correct.

(paraphrased quote from The Terminator movie)

What has my avatar got to do with it? I could also ask you to work on your username as well but what difference would it make?

kwanza badilisha avator alafu uje utupatie advice or ni suggestions.

I don’t have any issue with your avatar. Wacha ikae.

Most talkers have a very low tolerance for criticism. You point something out innocently and a person bears a grudge forever like a pregnant woman.

I never support this unless ukue umeenda away kabisa ama ni mistake ya ufala umefanya…

Nazis wenyewe ukiwatoa makosa mtu anaanza kujitetea oh sijakunywa chai ya asubuhi oh I’m typing on my phone etc

Mbona uangalie spelling mistakes pekee??? Kama we ni mnoma angalia vitu zingine kama sentence structures, punctuation, capitalization, subject/object-verb agreement etc… But since hamjui izo mnakanyagia

Ata hii paragraph umeandika apa ikiekwa grammarly itatoa many mistakes… Kwanza grammar nazi is a colloquial term that should never be used to pass a formal message.

How can you be part of an online community if you cannot put forth your ideas properly? I believe that correct grammar and spelling are an integral part of effective and clear communication - regardless of the language being used.

I support 100%. It is all about standards.

Grammar nazis and osungu. Jpg/.gif conference. I like

@dingoo_wa_ingoo waambie cases and appeals have been worn on simple grammar mistakes…