Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg, Champion Of Gender Equality, Dies At 87

Persevering in one’s post to attain a certain goal is not diabolical like saying we’re not going to do something and then later say that we are because it is now to my liking as a statesman. That is the very definition of hypocritical, just like all those old bags are in the Republican Party, denying civil rights to people as ‘Christians’ while they line their pockets and spew fabrications whenever it suits their personal agenda. Why do you think the Republican South is still segregated by such severe racial and economic lines if the Republicans are America’s saviors? They are wolves in sheeps’ clothing, charlatans.

wewe at sijui chenye unasema. The people that voted obama twice are the ones that voted Trump. Anyway siishi America naishi kenya. I was just noting that a judge, who is supposed to be impartial decided to die in office because a president who was not of his party was elected president.

Those voters felt marginalized by the effects of globalism, but what is the alternative? To return to the Stone Age with the stone and wheel? You can’t stop progress. Trump was elected and the coal plants still shut down. Those people should develop or diversify their skills. And anyway some of them regret their decision of voting for him.
But, besides that, what do you think Trump is trying to do, fill the Supreme Court with neutral/apolitical judges? Do you think the Heritage Foundation and all these right wing groups are just trying to stack the courts to be nice guys? On the contrary, they want a theocracy, only not even a real theocracy, rather a stranglehold and power grab using their pharisaic religion as a charade. And in the end the American republic dies.

Hmm, sorry I don’t understand Swahili. But, this is what Mitch McConnell had to say in 2015 when Obama tried to appoint a justice before his term ended:
"“The American people should have a voice in the selection of their next Supreme Court Justice. Therefore, this vacancy should not be filled until we have a new president.”
But now, with Trump, in an election year? Suddenly it’s totally okay. Can somebody say double standard?

The moment Dems impeached Trump during an election year and maligned Kavanaugh’s name during his nomination process they should never expect things to be the same again.
[ATTACH=full]325097[/ATTACH]

The USA senate should do it’s constitutional job and demand that Trump nominates a new supreme court judge in line with the constitution. Democrats shouldn’t assume that Biden will win ,Trump will win a second term and he will still have the honors of having a conservative judge in the supreme court.

Hako kamama kalikuwa kanataka kuharibu God’s plan ya kurudisha msito Uncle Trump lakini Mungu amekaondoa naturally. Alleluia!

Oh yeah, just wait to see what Uncle Trump has in store for you. We know how much he loves the African countries, don’t we?

"Nigerian immigrants would never “go back to their huts”;
“Why are we having all these people from shithole countries come here?”

Kind of sad that you set your standards so low.

Kwenu kwenu mtengeneze nchi zenu. Muwache hii kiherehere ya kwenda kunyamba nchi za wazungu.

For your information, Africans are generally conservative and it is deeply ingrained in their psyche.

Most of the moral and policy positions held by Democrats such as abort*** rights, LGBT rights etc. simply do not resonate in most parts of the continent.

By way of example, Obama came to Africa in 2015 as POTUS to preach about LGBT rights to almost zero effect.

Africans also remember how Obama and Hillary helped to effect regime change in Libya which left the country in chaos ever since to date.

Compared to the Obama administration, Trump’s America First policy has spared Africa from unnecessary US interference in the continent’s affairs.

[ATTACH=full]325141[/ATTACH]

[MEDIA=facebook]100001283283594/posts/3522462931139782[/MEDIA]

[ATTACH=full]325146[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]325281[/ATTACH]

This is what Trump had to say recently:
"“You have good genes, you know that, right?” Trump said during his Saturday rally in front of a nearly all-white crowd in Bemidji. “You have good genes. A lot of it is about the genes, isn’t it, don’t you believe? The racehorse theory. You think we’re so different? You have good genes in Minnesota.”

Decisions and Actions have Consequences…Always!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DV3hBrtCoqw:4

Unless they never again win the House, Senate, and White House simultaneously, the constitution gives Democrats plenty of ways to restore our democracy even without resorting to McConnellism or Trumpism. They can expand the electorate by restoring the Voting Rights Act, making voter registration universal, and passing comprehensive immigration reform. They can blunt (if not entirely offset) the GOP’s Senate advantage by granting statehood, and two senators apiece, to Puerto Rico and Washington DC. They can undo the effects of McConnell’s court-packing by expanding the bench – not just the supreme court, but lower courts as well.
What’s notable about all of these positions is that they stop far short of what the constitution allows. They don’t involve granting voting rights to recent immigrants, splitting California into seven states, restricting the supreme court’s right to review most cases, or any other long-shot scheme. In other words, should Democrats ever regain power in Washington, they won’t have to choose between ambition and caution. They can exercise both – and thanks to favorable demographic trends and the overall popularity of much of their policy agenda, they can be confident that they can maintain power by reflecting, rather than ignoring the people’s will.

This is where Trump easily beats Democrats.

Take the issue of immigration reform for instance. All Trump has to do is declare that the Democrats are in favour of open borders which will allow immigrants to come in and take away jobs from American born citizens.

Then just watch as Americans flock to Trump whom they consider as working to protect their jobs.

Take any other issue such as trade, energy, defence etc. As long as Trump maintains the AMERICA FIRST policy in all these areas, he will have plenty of support.

The Democrats discovered that to their shock in 2016 and they may just be shocked yet again in 2020.