We put a modest 14 psi to start with as we gradually build up to around 21 psi.
The car is fire!! It will be ready for @ochithunder@crazywizard and @introvert very soon. As soon as end of next week.
The joyful pinks are doing a stellar job. Imported them from a manufacturer in Hong Kong for dirt cheap.
Basi tuseme mambo yakuwa shwari aste aste na muda kidooogo tu and we do this run.
Because Hong Kong is just a fancy China. We’ll know their reliability in time. Fuel pump pia came from there around 1 year ago. Still performing very well until today.
Wazi.
Lakini chungana na hiyo umbrella type air filter. If you get cheap ones they let some particles through and those are abrasive to the aluminum turbines of your turbo.
Sometimes a light coat of silicone spray helps to trap them.
Intercooler 12k - custom made in China
Turbo - 40k including shipping and taxes
Air intake - 2k
Injectors - 7k
Exhaust - 13k including all piping. An extra 2k for modifications
Fuel pump - 4k
FPR with gauge inclusive - 4k
Dump valve - 3k
Patience plus bargain hunting pays off.
:eek:hizi vitu unanunua wapi??? my VF44 set me back a cool 60 large. ama ni TD04 :D???
Na hii BOV ya 3k jo. i’ve been window shopping for a recirculating one for a BP5 and the minimum i have seen is 15k. you have to hook me up with your supplier.