How possible is it for our local universities to offer a dual-degree program simultaneously: say MBA & MSC in Eng. They can work with partner corporates and organizations and would really go far in establishing people with business and technical knowledge. I think it would solve a lot and create people who would be highly sought after. Just a thought.
Universities in Kenya are sickening they can offer anything certificate , diploma; degrees masters, PhD name it they just in business
THIS ALONE TELLS ME YOUR LEVEL OF EDUCATION AND YOU NEED TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT BEFORE YOU CRITICIZE UNIVERSITIES.
And what does it tell you?
nachukianga kuskia hio phrase, “level of education” sijui kwanini jus lyk the word “bonoko”, makes me feel lyk throwing up!
That’s the true spirit of a Kenyan, who have been across the globe acquiring high education, not for the purposes of transforming society, but for the sole purpose of terrorizing society.
Hence, I ask, WHAT A DOUCHEDAG ?
word.
edukichion is for thugs nowadays
I am lost on the comments of this thread, isn’t education meant to transform you then impact society for the better?
In Australia they offer simultaneous degree programs eg law and communication,law and political science… It can be done here too
What of technical subjects?
I saw a combination of actuarial science and economics I only checked on actuarial
That’s what education is supposed to do. U asked a question, and @Nyamgondho, brought in the level of education.
We can all tell he is some how educated, Lakini what he is doing with his education is in the negative.
I think a combination of such eg Actuarial and Mechanical eng would offer an individual a breath of insight into whats possible in other fields and make one a highly sought after
in the US some unis offer dual degrees. eng and MBA is very possible
SO WE’RE GOING TO CRITIQUE TERTIARY EDUCATION WITHOUT CONSIDERING OUR LEVEL(S) OF EDUCATION? FFS IT’S NOT A QUAIL BUSINESS KIND OF DISCUSSION.
Why can’t we have dual degree programme?
Wouldn’t you agree dual degree would be of advantage? case in point Esther Arunga law and communication minus her social life
And by the ERB had suggested that for eng student in second year they acquire a diploma so on completion they have a degree and a diploma which is basically what happens anyway
I will not see any problem if the student can be able to come up with researches that have impact and publish them in high impact journals. That proves that it is effective.