Julius Kipngetich Uchumi CEO Resigns

Julius Kipngetich has officially resigned as Uchumi Supermarkets Limited Chief Executive Officer (CEO) after two years of service in the struggling retailer.

I had wished Kipngetich well when he joined Uchumi from Equity but I have realised he was just a mortician. the patient died on the operating table a long time ago

18 Likes

I used to feel really sorry for him every time I saw him trying to explain Uchumi to the public.

He’s a good man. But as op has said, the patient was long dead.

Bad career move for him

Ameenda wapi sasa?

Very sad.

Board ya Standard media group

he has always been there no?

fixt.
ION, uchumi should be let to rest.
Nakumatt nayo nimesikia regulator(who dis) amekataa Tuskys imeze madeni???
@Okiya umechambua hii?

Wish anaweza pata cabinet position he is one hardworking dude ! I remember he transformed KWS , Uchumi was too far gone RIP Uchumi we loved you but Kirubi and co. loved you more

[MEDIA=twitter]937948767898259456[/MEDIA]

Niliingia uchumi ya Rongai jana and the shelves were literally empty, Walijaza tu mayai. Hata shopping baskets hawauzi

:D:D KipMortician

My former lecturer, very sharp Jamaa.

My “nguess” Cabinet position things!

Dan Githua is a shrewd character. He could have asked the regulator to reject the merger

methinks he’s going for a ps position in the govt

Carrefour is gonna take over the upper middle class market .
Naivas and tuskys will hold the rest and general market .
Tuskys one day will fall the nakumatt way. Just my thoughts .

Uchumi shelves have been empty for almost 4 months now, how have they been paying rent? It is obvious they paid rent in advance for several months, and this how money is eaten

Uchumi and Kenya Airways and Mumias sugar are companies that keep sucking taxpayer money. Saa zingine it’s just good to let nature win.

The Junction move is a sure bet! Easy access to all upper middle class market

I agree