Judiciary budger cuts

I dont even know where to start with this. As expected, let me first blame Uhuru and Ruto yadayadayada all protocals observed. Hope we are together…

So here we have Maraga who was complaining of budget cuts of 1.5B ksh threatening that this would suspend operations of mobile courts. Tuko pamoja hadi hapo. Okay sawa.

Judiciary plans Sh9m luxury cars for judges - Business Daily

[SIZE=7]Judiciary plans Sh9m luxury cars for judges[/SIZE]
Thirty five judges are set to receive a Sh9 million fuel guzzler each, defying President Uhuru Kenyatta’s order to cut on motoring expenses amid an austerity drive.

https://www-businessdailyafrica-com.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/www.businessdailyafrica.com/image/view/-/4774186/medRes/1734002/-/svjqh7z/-/maraga.jpgChief Justice David Maraga. FILE PHOTO | NMG
https://www-businessdailyafrica-com.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/www.businessdailyafrica.com/image/view/-/3818616/medRes/1537920/-/ypob0az/-/edwinmutai_img.jpg
By EDWIN MUTAI
More by this Author

IN SUMMARY
[li]The Judiciary requires Sh315 million for purchase of motor vehicles for 10 judges without vehicles and replacement of 25 others, translating to Sh9 million for each vehicle.[/li][li]The push to buy new cars comes amid a drive to cut non essential spending like travel, hospitality and purchase of cars to plug budget gaps following amendments to tax measures such as the halving of value added tax on all petroleum products to eight per cent.[/li][li]The Judiciary managed to secure an additional Sh1.5 billion amid the budgets cuts for the year ending next June.[/li][/ul]

Budget ya gari ni 20% of budget. Hapo hujahesabu maintenance and fuel costs.

All capital offenders have a right of pro bono services which is paid by the state hata mukifunga accounts za obado atapatiwa counsel.

@kah tony, bro, thanks for this. I am telling people here the problem we have goes deeper than Uhuru and people are calling me names. Now look what the ‘independent’ judiciary is doing. Na Uhuru akiwaguza utaskia oooooooooooooooooooh, the executive is revisiting. Remember the hullabaloo that accompanied the arraignment of Mwilu? Eti Uhuru was revenging? WHICH JUDGE PROCESSSES SH500 MILLION THROUGH HER ACCOUNTS IN A YEAR? What factory does she run?

Lakini as you have implied above, we need to blame Uhuru first for everything. Hata bibi akinyesha leo, Uhuru…

@spear atueleze uniform ya polisi ni mbesha shigana na lazima mutalipia.

Askari, hujamaliza kusoma thread. Lakini nakuelewa shida yako

Judiciary is now the corruption clearing house in the name of “independent” and “free” Justice. Under the former CJ, ahmed nassir and makau mutua were the key money men in the corridors of justice depending on the source. In CJ Maraga its the exposed DCJ mwilu. That’s why she was a target of the investigation and caught. Influence peddling and pay offs are at an all time high. Most of the infighting withing courts is over disputes on who got what, who got more and who got less. What’s worse is that CJ Mataga is a poor administrator or strong leader to lead effectively. I’m glad next year same time he will be retiring.

@kah tony , ile ring uliweka mahali inanyonga Osungu.dll.
[ATTACH=full]195546[/ATTACH]

Hapo wasee wataumia ni watu wa petty offences, watakamuliwa hadi kwa intestines

Nimesoma mara tatu niktafuta osungu. Akili kubwa imepungukiwa na circulation.

Ukiona nime comment huwa nimepitia kila kitu hata nikiitisha summary hio huwa natafuta like nikuwe village chief.

Huwa ana blamiwa kwani yeye bubuazi…He has all the powers to take any action he wishes…After all if he knows what he is doing is right why be stopped by cries of a cornered thief…