The post Jubilee Will bring Milk & Honey appeared first on Gado.
ukweli usemwe this hit hard. Real HARD!! to Kinyasa &Arap Singh,Man Gado cheza chini wawawa bt thumbs up
Open letter to Hon.Uhuru and King Ruto.
My name is Kipkorir Kuto aka Omari or Rambo e.t.c.Am writing to inform your offices that am your addent supporter…A real Jubilee die hard but am almost fed up with your government.You have done a commendable job as at now but you had an opportunity for perfection if you followed Jubilee manifesto to the later.Allow me to highlight your failures.Are you serious in service delivery to wananchi?Why are you biased?Punda atachoka mkiendelea hivi.Read me carefully.
The other day the ministry launch 20 billion mega dams to supply water in Mt.Kenya region only and nothing in Baringo where my wife was born.Which part of Kenya needs water between Baringo,Turkana,North Eastern and your Mt.Kenya region?Why are you people bias?Why are you tribal and selfish?To hell with Jubilee.
Yesterday you had all the courage to write off 2.4 billion loan owed to coffee farmers in central Kenya.Last year you did the same.Kibaki also wrote off this loans every year.Anyway you have discovered that write off loans is a clean deal of enriching you community.You wrote off Miraa loans and gave 12 billion to coffee farmers.You are building Naivasha dry port and getting water from Itare dam in Mau…All with an intention of serving your tribe Kikuyu.Are you serious?To hell with Jubilee.
Let me not talk of bias appointments and KQ.It is clear that Kibaki failed Kenyans in appointments but you have tried in this one.Kimunya employed excess Kikuyus in KQ yet there was no job for them to do,only to earn salary.KQ gave out a tender to your people to supply mafuta ya ndege at at double the market price till the year 2030…That is what killed KQ and you know.
What have you done in other parts of Kenya apart from 1 billion to revive Mumias and Webuye paper mills?Nothing.In North rift,the last I can remember is 3 million you gave AIC Kapsabet Station…Harambess only…No maendeleo.Am schocked you give miraa 12 billion and NCPB which buys food,maize, you allocate 6 billion only.Kwani miraa ni chakula?Let us be serious UhuruRuto.
Are you aware that we also have farmers with AFC loans in Riftvalley…Why are you writing off loans in central Kenya every year and not only once in Riftvalley?Are you aware that AFC are selling our farms here?Do you know coffee farmers in central are borrowing huge loans yearly knowing that their government will write off?Please rudisha hiyo pesa ya wakenya mnapeana ovyo ovyo eti writing off coffee farmers loan.Are you aware that there exist the same bias in marketing tea?
Lastly, I want to warn your government concerning expiry of tea leases and privatisation of KCC as you expand brook side.You can fool some people sometimes but you cannot fool all people all the time.Anyway,hatuko pamoja.Thank you and God bless you as you plan to serve all Kenyans fairly.
^^feckin siet nigga, you are a V.E and u cannot even paragraph your dialogue? u know what F…
at least baringo has had Chemususu and Kiradich dams completed in recent times and the development of others is at feasibility study stage…
[SIZE=6]
PS Fred Segor says more dams to be constructed in Baringo to stem water scarcity [/SIZE]
http://northriftnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/wpid-fb_img_1469366458257.jpg
The government is set to embark on the construction of mega dams in the country as a long term solution to water scarcity problems especially in the 14 Arid and Semi Arid Lands Counties.
Speaking in Bartolimo, Baringo County after a daylong tour to map out potential Dam sites in the county, Water and Irrigation PS Fred Sigor said despite the planned supply phases of Kirandich and Chemususu Mega Dams, access to water in Baringo will still fall short of the desired optimum coverage.
“The completion of the supply phases of the dams will take the accessibility of reliable water supply only to 25% and we will need to do more to ensure we cover the remaining 75%. That is why we are mapping out sites for potential dam whose construction will provide longer term solution,”said PS Segor.
Segor added that dams will assure longer term reliability in water access that would solve a myriad of other challenges like health issues, food scarcity, resource related insecurity that face water scarce communities.
“Although the county and the national governments have done over 100 boreholes and many more pan dams in Baringo, they may not be reliable in the longer term. Our Policy direction therefore is to establish more mega dams in identified sites that we will use for provision of water to household levels and for irrigation,”he added.
Baringo Governor Benjamin Cheboi who accompanied the PS alongside top Rift Valley Water Services officials welcomed the move saying that the county has a great potential for hosting Mega dams that will turn around the fortunes of people in the region.
“Baringo has a good topography that will support mega dams as a long term solution to water problems. For example the potential Kipsaa Dam in Cheplambus, Ooke, Chebuskech and Eron Dams in Baringo Central and Ketiborok, Kimiron and Berekei Dams in North among others in Tiaty and other Sub Counties,”said Cheboi.
Baringo North MP William Cheptumo called on the Government to harness the dam water potential in the county so that other opportunities can be unlocked in other sectors like irrigated agriculture and livestock keeping. -North Rift News
You hit the bull’s eye nigga. Forget about them whining mother fuckers
Its elections time and the people who are in power will make promises, what have they been all this time, Baringo has always had this problem even before it became news recently, people have been dying of hunger, and you believe these people ?
Hehehe…And @mabenda4 says he and his tribesmen from central have been totally neglected
Goodies to kitui residents given out yesterday by the president.
Trucks full of grass and water browsers to appease the electorate.
Not exactly milk and honey…
[ATTACH=full]80066[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]80065[/ATTACH]
umeshawahi sikia kitu kinaitwa emergency relief?
O
pen letter to Hon.Uhuru and King Ruto.
My name is Kipkorir Kuto aka Omari or Rambo e.t.c.Am writing to inform your offices that am your addent supporter…A real Jubilee die hard but am almost fed up with your government.You have done a commendable job as at now but you had an opportunity for perfection if you followed Jubilee manifesto to the later.Allow me to highlight your failures.Are you serious in service delivery to wananchi?Why are you biased?Punda atachoka mkiendelea hivi.Read me carefully.
The other day the ministry launch 20 billion mega dams to supply water in Mt.Kenya region only and nothing in Baringo where my wife was born.Which part of Kenya needs water between Baringo,Turkana,North Eastern and your Mt.Kenya region?Why are you people bias?Why are you tribal and selfish?To hell with Jubilee.
Yesterday you had all the courage to write off 2.4 billion loan owed to coffee farmers in central Kenya.Last year you did the same.Kibaki also wrote off this loans every year.Anyway you have discovered that write off loans is a clean deal of enriching you community.You wrote off Miraa loans and gave 12 billion to coffee farmers.You are building Naivasha dry port and getting water from Itare dam in Mau…All with an intention of serving your tribe Kikuyu.Are you serious?To hell with Jubilee.
Let me not talk of bias appointments and KQ.It is clear that Kibaki failed Kenyans in appointments but you have tried in this one.Kimunya employed excess Kikuyus in KQ yet there was no job for them to do,only to earn salary.KQ gave out a tender to your people to supply mafuta ya ndege at at double the market price till the year 2030…That is what killed KQ and you know.
What have you done in other parts of Kenya apart from 1 billion to revive Mumias and Webuye paper mills?Nothing.In North rift,the last I can remember is 3 million you gave AIC Kapsabet Station…Harambess only…No maendeleo.Am schocked you give miraa 12 billion and NCPB which buys food,maize, you allocate 6 billion only.Kwani miraa ni chakula?Let us be serious UhuruRuto.
Are you aware that we also have farmers with AFC loans in Riftvalley…Why are you writing off loans in central Kenya every year and not only once in Riftvalley?Are you aware that AFC are selling our farms here?Do you know coffee farmers in central are borrowing huge loans yearly knowing that their government will write off?Please rudisha hiyo pesa ya wakenya mnapeana ovyo ovyo eti writing off coffee farmers loan.Are you aware that there exist the same bias in marketing tea?
Lastly, I want to warn your government concerning expiry of tea leases and privatisation of KCC as you expand brook side.You can fool some people sometimes but you cannot fool all people all the time.Anyway,hatuko pamoja.Thank you and God bless you as you plan to serve all Kenyans fairly.
Kwani kishaumana kitui?
Na mbona amezibrand picha yake kama ni za emergency relief?
i am sure they were branded by some minions; thinking they were doing the boss a favour. Yes, Kitui is one of the counties affected by the drought. and hay to save livestock is one of the emergency responses.
Let’s just call a spade a spade, the president and his people aren’t oblivious to what the minions do and this was done to endear them to the electorate and soften their hearts.
Okay Gashwin to be fair, why give Mount Kenya a priority of Dams yet we have Baringo and Kitui
Why keep on writing off loans on a very profitable product yet u cannot improve the livestock kichinjios ili mnunue ile nyama ya North Eastern inaharibika
dams are in different stages of development all over the country…we even want to tie down some in politics and demands for unreasonable demands for land compensation such as Itare and two others in Nandi and Trans Nzoia. it is not that Mt Kenya is being prioritized. the eight megadams in semiarid Kieni will solve farmers’ problems in the immediate neighbourhood but also regulate the flow of the river Ewaso Nyiro downstream so that it has water all year round…
"Makueni and Kitui Counties are now set for the largest multipurpose dam investment in the country, whose construction is estimated to cost Sh62.13 billion. Thwake Multipurpose Water Development Programme under Kenya Vision 2030 will be used for water supply, hydro-power generation and irrigation development.
The water programme is expected to change the known semi arid Makueni and Kitui counties into agriculturally productive areas. The first phase of implementation started in 2014 involving environmental and social impact studies by the Ministry of Water and Irrigation through Program Implementation Team (PIT).
Principal Secretary for Water and Irrigation, Patrick Nduati, announced at the project site yesterday that President Uhuru Kenyatta and Deputy William Ruto will preside over the ground-breaking ceremony in January 2017. The project which is planned to be implemented in four phases will also be funded by the African Development Bank (AfDB) which will contribute Sh8 billion and the Kenya Government to contribute Sh54.13 billion.
The dam site will cover more than a kilometre downstream of Athi and Thwake Rivers extending to both Kitui and Makueni Counties. It is estimated the project will generate 20 Megawatts of hydro power where the beneficiaries will be mostly the proposed Konza Techno City, Emali, Sultan Hamud and their surroundings.
This project will see over 1,641 households being displaced from 9,185 acres of land and will involve a resettlement action plan through Tana Athi Water Services Board. This resettlement plan was also confirmed by Mr Ruto while addressing Kibwezi residents. He stated that the government has set aside an additional Sh700 million through a supplementary budget towards compensation.
Yesterday, the PS confirmed that the Ministry had remitted Sh1.45 billion to the National Land Commission for acquisition of land for the project…"
My major problem is on the timing, this should have been given priority long ago
I thought the dams in Mt.Kenya mainly supply you fuckers in Nairobi.That idiot Raila was opposing the tunnel project yet it is meant to feed Ndakaini dam that supplies Nairobi with water.We all know how the water rationing is now biting
kila kitu na wakati wake…at least there was a planner who had foresight that nairobi was to get to a water crisis and planned to forestall it with the tunnels of death…kiserian dam came on stream yesterday to supplement kiserian, matasia and Ngong supplies; therefore easing demand on nairobi water…if we had all the money we required we would do them all at once.