Jubilee Government signs CBA agreement with Doctors Union - Over to you Governors

Today Jubilee Government signed the Doctors CBA agreement with Doctors Union. However the ball is now on the 47 governors under the council of governors to follow through. Over to you munya.

[MEDIA=twitter]880662947806236673[/MEDIA]

[ATTACH=full]108895[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]108896[/ATTACH]
[B]Ministry of Health[/B]‏Verified account @MOH_Kenya 2h2 hours ago
Doctors’ union officials & CS for Health Dr. Cleopa Mailu signs Doctor’s CBA @Afya House @JKorir_Health #GoKDelivers #[B]BusiaCounty[/B]
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DDjCIK-XYAEvDeK.jpg
[B]Ministry of Health[/B]‏Verified account @MOH_Kenya 2h2 hours ago
@MOH_Kenya is grateful to @kmpdu for being patient & we’re open to dialogue to resolve any outstanding issues #GoKDelivers #[B]BusiaCounty[/B]
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DDjLGipWAAEcLQC.jpg

Sio Munya, ni ile Turkana.

OK, I forgot. Kazi kwao, checkmate. Government has been paying the full pay increase while governors stall in paying the same to doctors. The renovation and additional medical equipment of hospitals will continue as par the CBA.

Can you share a copy of the CBA or a link to one?

Don’t have the full CBA but will do so as soon as i get it.

@luther nikurushie number kwa inbox ama vipi mzito, tukule ile Mzee ukisafisha account as you wait for pay hike. Kazi kwenu Sasa, give the best to Kenyans. Congrats for your fight

Ahsante. We strive to do that, as always.

what if Governors refuse to sign this CBA?

That’s the big question. You would wonder why shouldn’t they pay? If the new full payment is made, then it would be illegal to deduct anything.

Now we are good, hopefully this matter can rest. Ukipata dawa ya kutibu ujinga useme. There are many people I know who need it.