Jubilee Development - President Uhuru to open Kshs 992 million Sigiri Bridge

President Uhuru to open Sh992m Sigiri Bridge

By Ignatius Odanga

Wednesday, Jul 11th 2018 at 22:44

[ATTACH=full]183093[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]183098[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]183099[/ATTACH]
Sigiri Bridge in Budalang’i which is almost complete and will be opened by President Uhuru Kenyatta. [Ignatius Odanga, Standard]

Sigiri Bridge in Budalang’i is set for official opening by President Uhuru Kenyatta in the next few weeks. The bridge collapsed last July, a few days after Uhuru visited the site to inspect progress on the project. Site engineer Lin Weiyang yesterday said the 100m long bridge being constructed by the China Overseas Engineering Company (Covec) at a cost of Sh992.5 million was almost complete.

President Uhuru Kenyatta ordered that Sigiri Bridge be constructed in 2014 after nine people died while crossing River Nzioa.
Completion of the bridge will be good news to the locals who have had to endure the risks involved in crossing River Nzoia using boats. The bridge, which links Bunyala South and Bunyala North wards, is one of the Jubilee flagship projects in Busia County.

“We are doing our best to hand over the project to the Government as soon as possible because most of the work is almost complete," said Weiyang.

Residents said there was need for security lights to be installed at the bridge to ward off criminals at night. A three-kilometre road on either side of the bridge has also been constructed.

We didn’t spend a cent more for its repair. The contractor took full responsibility for it collapse during construction and used it own resources to complete it.

[MEDIA=twitter]1017269121321455616[/MEDIA]

So the first one that collapsed cost us Sh1.2b ? Na sasa mmeiba another 900m kujenga ?

Hii angeachia hustler afungue

ange achia CS afungue

Tumia akili kidogo my fren, sio sabuni

How?

Was the bridge bq’ed afresh after collapse? Basi enda shika hao pamba

okay so the cost is 10 million per meter, hapa ni kukamuliwa viproper

https://kenyatalk.s3.amazonaws.com/2018/07/246612_e08346837d72e99960c26430968c3989.jpgBoss have you ever heard of negative optics, you need to improve your propaganda methods, these photos of foreigners & matumbo oligarchs you always include in these posts ruin whatever little tiny support is garnered. Optics bana!
So simple to not copy-paste certain pics, but you prefer too shoot thyself in thy foot as I continue to laugh at the daily amateur attempts.:meffi::D:meffi:
Yani we need 5ft chink gooks to build a simple bridge…mwafrika is totally lost

I doubt he understands this…same way their boss kiraithe ended up being a Chinese spokesman the other day

for 1 billion I expect to see respectable width and finesse and massive barriers.