Jubilee Development - President Uhuru open the new Meru County Assembly

Its was well done. The quality is top notch.
Time for reality checks. Those who waste time talking of constitutional amendments need to read events better and stop listening to RAT and his minion (Committee of experts) aukot. Government is not backing any referendum change. The counties remain as they are. This week also the Parliamentary Budget committee and Treasury set forecasts on its medium term budget estimates of financial year July 2019-June 2020. Their was nothing like a referendum budget estimates. After June 2020 the elections preparations starts.

[MEDIA=twitter]1050732345647669248[/MEDIA]
[ATTACH=full]200414[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]200415[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]200416[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]200417[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]200418[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]200419[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]200420[/ATTACH]

Very well done bro @spear lakini these county gavaments are still too many…

I think the common man is interested in quality and relevance of the debate not the quality of the building .
You can discuss and plan very beneficial things under a tree .
Don’t get me wrong ,I am not saying they do their house business under the tree but for the common man refurbishment or building new chambers is not a priority. Think of those bright students in Northern Kenya who study under tree and they do their home work under the street lights but they later transform to be very resourceful people and leaders .
I am sure the money would have made a big impact if it was used to have compacted murram roads.

:meffi:

Don’t trust anything these politicians say, they will disappointed you when you least expect it.
Juzi si ruto amebadili msimamo kuhusu referendum?

Yes they are. However its easy just to assume we are all for less representation until reality sinks in. When you have to merge Kirinyaga, Muranga, Kiambu and Nyeri. Kakamega, Bungoma, Busia and Vihiga. Migori, Homabay, Kisumu and Siaya. Lamu, Tana River, Kilifi, Mombasa and Kwale. Machakos, Kitui, Taveta and Makueni. Etc that’s when you will see the difficulties. Now consider merging constituencies and wards. Then expects Parliament, Senate and 24 counties to pass by 2/3 that referendum bid to send themselves home.

“One great mistake of our draft constitution is that its the hardest in the world to amend if passed. The drafters have said their work is 100% perfect and will remain as such for centuries to come, therefore they have made the process to amend it to require complete agreement in the nation to do so. That’s not possible in the arena of high stakes Kenyan politics. If we don’t vote “No” or take a few months to amends this little mistakes then forget doing it ever” DP Uncle Ruto in 2010.

what is the name of that shiny eye with pink top on first pic

@Unataka kujua ili?

How many ICU beds and critical medicines could have been purchased with this money?!
So now Meru county has a beautiful, state of the art admin building but the people are poor, miserable, jobless, sick? A structure akin to the cowshed cum sochol hall by Nyeri county would have sufficed!

Why do you assume they are not there. Get off your high horse and default setting. You live in a country that also spends $700 billion on a defence budget to try continue ruling the world while Africa people like you live in ghettos.

County Assembly got its allocation on the budget and they spent it well.

Nibreak news - Eatner rayray

:D:D:D:D:D Wanuma niki mundu wa nyumba.Ni sawa tu.

Nigetha muthenya ungi akorwo nduri na anja ugakira

I respect you sir but I believe that you owe @Purple an apology.
Not all Africans abroad live in ghettos.
(That’s just a misconception that helps ‘haters’ in Africa sleep better at night… kikikikkkk)

There is no justification and there Will never be any justification for having such a building in a county where even one person goes to bed hungry or where a single child is malnourished.

The fact is that the money spent on this luxurious building could have been better spent.
A balance must be struck between investment and necessity.
Between priorities and luxuries.

Wewe ndio umesema “all”

Soma hii kwanza on Meru transformation by 2017/

Jubilee Development - Focus on Meru County Transformation - News & Politics - Kenya Talk

Then if Kenyans didn’t want county assemblies, counties and then go ahead to give then funding then they wouldn’t have voted 70% yes for this constitution. You move to a big house with internet, pay TV, appliances that consume a lot of power, pay high rent, pay service charges etc. Then you also sign an iron clad contract to accept all charges and rejoice. 8 years later you start crying it too much. Get out there and make more money because this is the life you signed up for for the future.

Tell them, when it comes to them they build classic halls, when it comes to people they build mabati social halls and mud classrooms

Another waste of money.

@introvert Leta ile exhauster ya Osungu haraka iwesekanavyo

Sometimes I wonder why we bother bro. Shelter ikiwa ya mabati ni balaa. Ikijengwa vipoa ni balaa bi balaa…

[ATTACH=full]200480[/ATTACH]
Nitaambia hizi ngamia mara ngapi ziwache kunitaja ovyo ovyo?