Jubilee Development - Prequalification bids of the 2nd Nyali Bridge Project under PPP

Likoni bridge will be announced after the elections. For now this has to start because the Mariakani to Mombasa CBD six lane highway road project has already commenced and this bridge will help handle the increased traffic.

https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/jubilee-dev-ongoing-dualling-of-mombasa-kwa-jomvu-lot-1-of-mombasa-mariakani-a8-highway.52610/

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFPZrlxVoAMtbsx.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFPZst4UAAALeT6.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFPZt1NVwAAl0Ic.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFFtoh6WAAE5S3U.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFzdYd4XUAADXBn.jpg

[B]KURA[/B]‏ @KURAroads 20h20 hours ago
Outer Ring Road Project currently at 83.1%…Real Transformation…#GoKDELIVERS @TransportKE @JamesMacharia_ @Ma3Route. Earlier on @KURAroads Board Members during an inspection visit to Outer Ring Road Project…#GoKDELIVERS @JamesMacharia_
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFzrL8XXoAATkIG.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFzrL8YXgAACIOr.jpg
The 13km Outer Ring Project has created more than 1099 Job opportunities since it started in 2014 #JobcreationKE @PDUDelivery #GoKDELIVERS
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFlNMkEXkAAPuaE.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFlNMkGXoAA22Dl.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFlNMkDWAAE8j13.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFvf3s4WAAAzCSU.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFvf4q5XoAAZH-H.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFvf4q0XgAARiig.jpg

You stiffled any issue I would have had with your opening line… Coz I have some cash riding on that project. I bet with some niga that that project was going to happen in our lifetime,after decades of broken promises by successive ‘gaaments’…
Now to my fear: What if Jubilee lose the upcoming elections? Won’t those winners shelf all the planned projects?

He…he…lose what…its easier for Earth to be hit by a meteorite than Jubilee to lose. Once the contract is signed its enforceable. Even in 2013 Jubilee government took over and awaited until year 2014-15 to incorporate its manifesto in the budget. Year 2013-2014 upto July budget had already been set and passed in parliament.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFzrTzQV0AAhkLG.jpg

@ bwana mkuki…do u have any ideas of how the proposed planned bridge will look like, is it cabled stayed, a movable, onea suspension bridge or even a duct under water(we can dream right)

Chupilee is a government of infrastructure not food as people always think

In the Pre-tender notice, the successful bidder will design, finance, construct, operate, maintain and transfer the bridge after 25 years to government. None of those decision has been made on 2nd Nyali Bridge yet but this is the start we have been anticipating for decades.

What is the location of the 2nd bridge?

watasema Kenyarra is launching already over-launched projects

Vitu zingine no simple sana.

Launch of construction. Commissioning of project comes when its completed. In between is the hardwork, sweat, toil, patience and securing finances. Wengine wanafikiria kila kitu no kama instant coffee.