Jubilee Development - Outering Ring Road almost ready.

[B]KURA[/B]‏ @KURAroads 21h21 hours ago
The 13km Outer Ring Project has created more than 1099 Job opportunities since it started in 2014 #JobcreationKE @PDUDelivery #GoKDELIVERS
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFlNMkEXkAAPuaE.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFlNMkDWAAE8j13.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DFlNMkGXoAA22Dl.jpg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cPO7WmtN9Vg

Nice kenya twasonga mbele

hiyo roundabout ya donholm inaleta Jam mbaya sana asubuhi.

But from the way its planned, kayole itakuwa 15 mins from town ikiisha:):):).

But sidhani itaisha this year. Job bado ni mob.

Contractor is working 24/7 to complete in September 2017.

i can see buloti yetu .hahaha.huku sihami

That road is going to fix a lot of transport issues in that location. I just like the idea of going to Thika road comfortably without the old rickety Kona-Alsops connections.

if i may ask @spear what will happen to the inner line hapo stage mpya mahali road imeingia avenue 2.itarushawa juu ya reli kurudi side ingine ama hizo manyumba zitabomolewa

i am not tumbilee but wacha kitu ikiwa mzuri tuseme.this is one of its kind.hapo hakuna kubishana.i love this na sihami pyipu for sure

but exit roads ni ndogo xana,hiyo ya juja road ni worst na unending jam

The Taj Mall section naona itakuwa na jam sana barabara ikiisha but Donholm area will be great. But many smaller roads in the city are in bad shape, I hope KURA and the county government have planned for them

umoja lazma kutakua na changes kwanza upande ya umoinner

Some of the land parcels along the route are unbelievably still in court facing litigation. The contractor and Kura have been forced to redesign and minimize in some scope to get this project complete. They even lost 12 months due to litigation.

As a resident of that area and not to be a pessimist traffic wont improve much unless they build proper stages za matatus and buses.

in the mornings you still find mats picking passengers in the middle of the road (sections that are well complete) causing unnecessary traffic snarl ups. Hope we shall get foot bridges as well.

PS: Those photos are old, currently the two fly overs at tajj mall roundabout are complete and in use…

true n vry disturbing…

the flyover at githurai has worked wonders and miracles…who would have ever thought unaweza pita githurai juu juu kama ndege!

True, traffic has improved a lot these days huku, lets see how traffic flows once the road is 100% complete. It takes about 30 - 45 minutes hivi to get to town - from as well, down from the 1 hour plus it used to take at peak traffic hours. Glad that the chronic traffic snarl ups at Taj Mall roundabout & Donholm will be a thing of the past.

last week on sato paid 500 for a uber from town down from 900- 1000 I used to pay last year.

Kindly clarify on this part of your comment.

Both junctions at either end of the road will be causing massive traffic chaos. Enda Allsops rush hour ujionee.

http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/news/Outer-Ring-road-expansion-nears-completion/539546-4036504-twqnoqz/index.html

Completion is due in September.