[SIZE=7]Airport construction on land ceded by Del Monte to start soon[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5]Kiambu governor says the plans are at an advanced stage[/SIZE]
In Summary
•The multinational fruit juice maker ceded 635 acres of its unutilized land situated in Gatuanyaga ward, Thika East, in 2018.
A section of Del Monte Kenya Limited land in Thika East.
Image: JOHN KAMAU
Plans to construct an airport on land surrendered by Del Monte are in the offing, Kiambu Governor James Nyoro has said.
The multinational fruit juice maker ceded 635 acres of its unutilized land in Gatuanyaga ward, Thika East, in 2018.
In return, the county government agreed to renew the firm’s lease of some 8000 acres for another 99 years.
During the agreement signing overseen by the company managing director Stergios Gkaliamoutsas and former Kiambu Governor Ferdinand Waititu, the county boss revealed that some 200 acres of the ceded land would be used for an airport.
Nyoro, who spoke on Tuesday while launching the grading and gravelling of roads within Kamenu ward in Thika, said plans are at an advanced stage to have the airport constructed.
He said that will be a major milestone towards enabling Thika municipality to achieve city status.
Kweli maisha hubadilika. I believe you are a Luopean, now who would ever think that one day a talker like you would reverse roles with @spear ? :D:D:D:D
Juzi pia niliona @jimit defending gathecha against tanga tanga nikashindwa my goodness… how times surely change. Hii dunia ya Mungu nothing is constant.
Lakini ukizipata usianze maringo ya 50 bob sijui you just blew 2 mirrions in Mambatha.
@Swansea nothing is permanent. Right about now I am sure you are thinking, “Maybe Trump was a better [SIZE=1]president[/SIZE]… this Biden is a fuakin motherfuakin disaster!!!” :D:D:D:D
Hopefully the corruption at JKIA won’t be supplanted to Thika.
I personally support air cargo, air transport. It’s cheaper and more efficient than rail.
The U.S more or less abandoned rail in favour of air. The digital economy in the U.S i.e amazon e-commerce, ebay and others survives on DHL, Fedex and UPS jetliners. Saa hii wanaingia mbo ya drones.
Lakini bado utaona archaic cunts like @Sambamba na @MortyTuumbo bado zikitetea super expensive and analogue sgr cargo. Even China is using air travel and air cargo more than ever. China has realised that budget air travel still defeats the fastest trains man can ever build.
[ATTACH=full]382706[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]382707[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]382708[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]382709[/ATTACH]
[SIZE=6]Hizi zote ni za Fedex air cargo : :eek:[/SIZE]:eek::eek::eek::D:D:D
Lakini I am always impressed by your ability to multihandle.
Hii handle ya lucas ulifungua April 2015 ukianzisha site and you have used it very sparingly. How do you do it? How do you pick which handles you will use in a certain month?
I’m not a Luo much less a Luopean, nor am I taking the role of former propaganda artist-Spear.
To be clear, I think that this entire development is a horrifically bad idea. Converting formerly pristine agricultural land to an airport is patently stupid. Building an airport in Thika doesn’t make any sort of sense either. It is neither a tourist destination nor does the goods it produces justify the creation of an airport. The place doesn’t face any logistical or transport challenges so what is the entire point of this white elephant?
Kiambu county for some reason keep pumping out some of the dumbest politicians in 254. And that is something considering the rampant sycophantic foolishness in ODM.