Jubilee Development - Loruk - Barpelo road trasversing Baringo and Turkana counties.

Complete section of Loruk - Barpelo road trasversing Baringo and Turkana counties.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CxifdRuXUAAOxu4?format=jpg&name=large
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CxifdRtXEAAZbm0?format=jpg&name=large
Bridge construction on the same project
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CxiiJDrXAAAOLtl?format=jpg&name=large
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CxiiJDrWEAEJfoW?format=jpg&name=large
https://c2.staticflickr.com/6/5340/30296126043_5daa5b36a0_b.jpg

While it is commendable, one MUST NOT unnecessarily praise those in the government for doing what THEY ARE PAID to do. No employer thanks you for turning up to work- He thanks you through that end month paper called payslip.
Unfortunately, in Kenya we are used to too much incompetence and broken promises that whenever the government does what it is supposed to do, people will go gaga about it. Such a road should have been done during Moi’s error- however, many people coming out from Moi’s regime mental attitude tend to think the government is doing them a favour when it builds roads.

Spoken like a real warlock. Uko poa lakini?

I will always appreciate the work done in this government. Despite the bad fruit trying to spoil the bunch, the accelerated development seen under the jubilee government has overtaken my expectations.
Waendelee hivo hivo lakini the should find a way to deal with the corrupt individuals in the national and county government. Tuko Pamoja.

Tuko Pamoja

Extreme unemployment

Sure, i am very fine and looking forward to the holiday seasons

Major corruption is our greatest undoing. As some say, it’s better to eat small and slowly and the work perfectly. Not transfering money at night using sacks in haste. You get worried when you hear this stories.

Eldoret and Kisumu airports operating at 10 % their capacity

@spear umeona hii?

I was discussing this with someone today and I pointed out a few things. The government can do only so much. Among them

1. Policies, infrastructure that make starting a business very easy.
  2. More oversight in the education sector because colleges are popping up to provide wierd courses.
  3. Investment in homegrown talent. Engineering, sports etc.

This will help create new jobs because people will probably think about self employment. I saw something interesting on the internet today with Alfred Mutua interacting with the governor of Kericho to collaborate in agricultural activities. Can you imagine counties that are self sufficient, collecting revenue supplemented by the funds received from the national government. Take for example, a county that has a well planned water system, food sufficient, a good fiber optic network for internet etc. What I could achieve, or at least lay the foundation if I was in a position of governance.

I personally have never depended on anyone let alone government to provide for me. Every position or achievement i have conquered has been through my effort, insight and risk. Even the small part i have in this government was through my own effort to get there. If you are waiting for door to open to you or government to somehow remember you as an individual then pole, it doesn’t work like that. Make government take notice of you, organisation, need or project and it will then happen. Make your own luck, don’t wait for it.

point taken… (thumbs up)