-310 MW to the national grid
-365 wind turbines
-Largest single phase wind farm in Africa.
-95% complete by March 2018
[ATTACH=full]239633[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]239634[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]239635[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]239636[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]239637[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]239638[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]239639[/ATTACH]
Hii kitu ilimalizwa last year sio March. Where do you get your information?
OP
Am proud of our country for using near green energy. It’s always the right direction as we grow. I hope we keep the coal underground or sell it to other ignorant MF wanting to mess up their environment…
Carbon credits zikuom sasa
We should sell our coal to Uganda or Rwanda at a throw away price . Like seriously , Dude ? ? ? Polluting environment in china or anywhere else, affects us in equally measures.
The question here is, we have equally destroyed our environment, for what ?
kuna hii solar grid ya Garissa pia. Hio pie chart needs an update
Then fuel charges kwa bill ya kplc inaongezeka? Use realistic pie charts or you take this information to the politics forum.
In 2019, almost worthless. Gone are those days Kengen got 1.2 billion from just Olkaria 1, 2 and 3.
You are clearly the ignorant one.
First and foremost, in Kenya coal will be slightly cheaper than Wind for the sad reason that wind blows hardest at night.
When we have an excess of 1000 MW. Not during the day.
Right now at this time of the year , the speeds will die down and the power plant will be producing around 150MW, not 310MW.
Such variability cannot be used to industrialize a nation.
Also, If we want to stop (emphasis on Stop not REPLACE) fossil fuels, you would need to establish a wind farm the size of Russia to do so.
There is nothing cheaper with coal…that thing is the dirtiest fuel the world have ever used… We currently have a surplus of over 500MW…in God’s name why are we even thinking coal??? With all the renewables at our disposal. Even China is reducing on it…the future generation may not afford the repercussions we may leave them with. Kenya could do without coal's poisonous legacy - Business Daily
Global warming is good for wine