Jubilee Dev - Kshs 8.4 Billion 114 Kms Voi to Taveta Road connecting Kenya and TZ is complete

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQeDTybU8AA0noQ.jpg:large
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQeDVKBUcAAptnm.jpg:large
http://i.imgur.com/5uTIoghh.jpg
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/image/view/-/3496652/medRes/1519824/-/maxw/600/-/11l6g7u/-/road.jpg
Construction of Voi-Mwatate-Wundanyi road in Taita Taveta County. FILE PHOTO | LUCY MKANYIKA
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CCKS7n3VIAAQanL.jpg:large
http://i.imgur.com/63c8coN.jpg
Transport PS Eng. Mosonik conducting inspection of the road construction
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CQcg5JQUEAAnHNV.jpg:large

By DANIEL NYASSY

Posted Friday, December 23 2016 at 19:05
IN SUMMARY
[li]It is one of the Jubilee government flagship projects and cost Sh8.4 billion.[/li][li]Construction on the 98.4km road started in May 2014.[/li][/ul]
The Voi-Taveta road, connecting Kenya and Tanzania, has been completed ahead of schedule and is due for handing over in January. It is one of the Jubilee government flagship projects and cost Sh8.4 billion. Ninety one 91 per cent of the funding was a loan from the African Development Fund and nine per cent was from the government. Construction on the 98.4km road started in May 2014. It was due for completion next May, according to the Kenya National Highways Authority. The road is a vital connection between the two countries and its completion signifies a major step in cross-border trade. It is expected to open up the Mt Kilimanjaro agriculturally rich zone and Taveta which is a major source of bananas, vegetables and fruits that are sold at Mombasa’s Kongowea open air market.

“The Arusha-Holili/Taveta-Voi roads cover 90km from Voi to Taveta and nine additional kilometers within Taveta town,” said the roads authority.

http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/New-road-to-link-Kenya-and-Tanzania/539546-3496644-k0lvdr/index.html

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/ClYAdtlUkAAPR5u.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/ClYAg75UkAAcdAy.jpg
The road leads to this Taveta border crossing jointly manned by Kenya/Tz for quick clearance of goods and people.
http://i.imgur.com/NF5ZD63h.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CcOnFQMWEAI9YkY.jpg:large

Good. Hizo road markings hazitoshi mboga

c i thot only 50km were tarmacked lol

true, they look funny, na pia hakuna white line on the edge

True, it will be done before commissioning. Lakini sasa importers/exporters from North Tz have a shortcut to Mombasa port, which is closer than Dar port, cheaper and much more efficient.

[ATTACH=full]74991[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]74991[/ATTACH]

pole wrong thread

Great job!!

Have you applied as a government spokesman

The road is complete? my Christmas made.

Kumbe tax yangu inaenda huko. Good Job GOK.

they should check out the Moyale road for inspiration

It is the holidays for heaven’s sake, quit with your bullshit propaganda for once.

Yes, it’s complete from start to finish in a few years 114kms done. Si vitendawili.

Nice job… Barabara kwa wingi…

kuna jamaa alikuwa ananiambia it was easier for him to use the Namanga, Arusha, Holili route that try to approach his ocha from voi, at least sasa ataweza kufika home bila kuingia kwa jirani.

Nimetafuta hii project SSC sioni, @shocks saidia Na link ka unajua

Tanzanians made the road till moshi before kenyans

Kuongea Ni free,post pics of that complete sections in Tz pls

I grew up in Taveta. Even 20 years ago, ilikua ukivuka border kuelekea Holili-Moshi ni lami tupu…ukirudi Taveta vumbi…tena this has been Africa Dev Bank project since enzi za Kibaki