Jubilee Dev - Ketraco installs the first two 400/220kV 200MVA transformers in E.Africa at Suswa-Isinya transmission line

Did you know that the first two 400/ 220kV 200MVA in East Africa has been installed at Isinya Substation? The two transformers, each weighing 130 tonnes took 15 days with 15 assembling technicians to transport from the Port of Mombasa to Isinya. They will step down power from 400kV Mombasa- Nairobi and 400kV Suswa-Isinya Transmission Lines to Embakasi and Athi River Substations.

Upon the completion of Isinya Substation, Power system stability will be improved in Nairobi and it’s environ. The project will also see the realization of N-1 contingency that will firm the supply of power within the Nairobi metropolitan area.

Now you know!

#KETRACOProjects #ReliableEnergy #Transmission #PoweringBig4Agenda #EnergyGameChanger #NationalGrid #PoweringTheNation #Evacuation #PowerInfrastructure #UniversalAccessBy2020Projects #Powerlines #Sub-Stations #Electricity
[ATTACH=full]178217[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]178218[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]178219[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]178220[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]178222[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]178224[/ATTACH]

mdomo bakuli, nothing good will come from this government of thieves. power bills have been inflated. People need affordable power not these gimmicks and corruption loopholes in the name of development. meffi

All these investments, upgrades or whatever without any real drop in power bills to the consumer are useless Mr Mkuki.
And we have all read how these projects are designed and implemented, with only one purpose in in mind.
Avenues of looting from public coffers.

Then when they break down they use the same amount of money they used to install to repair. Looting galore

Yani watu wamekasirikia serikali namna hii… Hata kitu mzuri ikifanywa…kuweni wapole @spear is just the messenger. I for once am glad the improvement of the supply is want we are after. Rather than get cheap power that is not reliable for high voltage users.

This project enables more reliable and cheap power from Ethiopia. It also means we will connect Lake Turkana wind power to the grid in time and therefore avoid their claim for 1 billion.

Those things are heavy.

Kumbe Stima huwa mzito hivyo ?

Hii mavitu waweza sema wamebeba majumba

Good job jubilee i like this

Biggest transformers in Kenya, probably cost a couple of billions each.