Jubilee and Free Media in Kenya Today

http://gadocartoons.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/March-16-16-Jubilee-and-Free-Media-1024x724.jpg

The post Jubilee and Free Media in Kenya Today appeared first on Gado.

Continue reading…

GADO punguza machungu, you’re not the first person to ever get fired.

Mimi nilifutwa nikazoea. Am unable to take stupid instructions just because they come from a ‘superior’.

this cartoon is not about him but about the slow but calculated steps chupi-lee is taking to kill freedom of information.

fired for being too good…

Tz hakuna opening ya cartoonist?

How? Fafanua kidogo

am also following…

Wasn’t he fired for dissing kikwete? I doubt he can work there

He can’t work in Tz. But we Kenyans are expected to put up wit his BS, for some reason…

as usual muthamaki can do no wrong

Yes, as usual muthamaki can do no Wong

I see what you did there old kunt

Replace free media with the reality Corrupt Media. Naive Kenyans don’t know there is no difference between media managers and politicians. Just different monkeys same forest each eating the same bananas. Its easier and cheaper to buy off editors, chief editors and managing editors than pay the station directly. Chacha has been on raila payroll since 2006 and made a fortune. He and others made sure he was item one in all bulletin and got favourable editorials that don’t mention his obvious failures. The same was at nation until finally it affected the bottom line and the directors responded by replacing them. If you were to pay 10 million to a station but this group only wants 5 million among themselves to do 10 times more. I remember a very embarrassing moment of a house warming event at Kerarapon Karen between media staff. The managing editor house was so lavish that even the CEO wondered how he could afford it. His neighbors were equally rich. You are earning 150,000, didnt take a loan or morgage but moving to a 50 million house. It was the talk of the staff for weeks. Your famed gado is in the take mbaya but he is also a poor bargainer. He doesn’t hide his admiration of opposition leader and therefore take anything but works 10 times more. Maddo doubles up as chief editor not just cartoons. He likes activists, NGOs n embassies more than politicians. Right now almost all opposition Leaning editors have moved to standard. Its a perfect fit, a director with a grudge on gov, nearly broke station that laid off senior staff creating room for them and free hand to attack. If you look all biased guest columnist moved with them.

Spear, hats off to you.

you seem to have your finger on the pulse. Mimi hucheka tu polepole nikisikia watu speaking of freedom of the media…

@spear = Gordon Opiyo {Face Book}

he has an intimate knowledge of the media employees and brown envelopes

Sema tu wewe ni one of the bloggers. A man has to eat, we know.

lakini akifutwa asiletee machungu hapa