Joe Ageyo joins politics

Sijui kama atatoboa . He was a student leader pale Egerton so am sure damu ya siasa bado inamchemka.
[MEDIA=facebook]224865787558662/posts/5341207575924432[/MEDIA]

I wish him all the best. He has had a solid run in the media.

All the best to him, i don’t know how he will move crowds cause pale citizen jamaa can make you sleep bana.

Joe Ageyo is a very good example of the type of Kenyans who join politics with honest intent to do good (majority join to enrich themselves or protect looted stuff)

Then within a year they find out how things work in .ke politics and by the second year they realise they cant beat “them” and end up joining “them”

It’s better for him to remain a pundit on TV. The theory of Kenyan politics and the “practicals” are quite different. He will probably flop like David Makali or Boniface Mwangi.

I was shocked that David Makali was put in detention for his journalism work during Moi’s reign.

Kumbe jamaa amepitishwa character development na uncle ya @Kalenjin101 .

Very true, let him give it a try and if he fails he could always come back to journalism.

Am also a believer in sticking to what you are experienced at, and maybe having minor engagements beyond that. Uzuri ni, he doesnt lose his main skills in incase he fails at landing the political job or delivering in his political duties. Then again, there’s many cases of people from different career-lines switching and making it in politics. Kama Naisula Lesuuda. But it takes lots of risking. Seems he is a risk taker. Acha ajaribu.

If we were to stick to what we’re used to how will we ever scale different heights. Risk taking ni muhimu sana and failure is onne of the ways you will gain experience. I think its good that he is taking that leap of faith, there is nothing as worse as a career politician.

You scale in that industry you are used to, like starting your own media company and all that. He doesn’t mean you shouldn’t risk, he says the road less traveled is harder to move in

Joe AGayo for Mbita mp

He is a journalist which means he is more corrupt than a politician.

True.
But join KENYAN POLITICS IF YOUR READY TO SELL YOUR SOUL.

I watch Joe Ageyo on Newsgang and he lacks charisma or and has a lofty and impractical understanding of politics.

Linus Kaikai displays a better understanding of politics but probably has no desire to run .

i thought Kaikai alikuwa senior to Ageyo