I have come to realize that many people in our country are cultured to get a job, make money and marry and get kids etc. You know the speil.
Who here gets home and feels content that his efforts have made the country a better place. Yaani ukikamua wife unasikia you totally deserve it because umechangia kujenga nchi. Your kids call you daddy knowing that you’re making the future better for many people.
How many people do you impact when you make that signature or type on that computer. Do you empower the people you left in gicagi, wale walikuchangia kwenda further studies.
When Jacob Juma (rip) used to go to shaggz nasikia watu used to come from far and wide coz wanajua mtu anakuja na mali ameibia watu nairobi. Matanga yake ilikuwa send off kuruka no pun intended for chopper hanging wafula.
Mtu kama Okiya Omtatah, bless that man, needs to be getting free pussy for the good he’s doing this country. There are the likes of Yego who do this country proud. Watu kama Maina Kageni and his ilk can go rot in a hole for all I care. People were here chastizing Kibaki and Ruto when news was out that their kin were being buried as paupers. Will that be you?
Even here on ktalk Kuna watu hakuna kuchangia wanafanya. Just total space occupiers and server fillers. Sitataja mtu you know yourselves. On the other hand there are those with constructive ideas, thought provokers.
Today, when you get home and you’re taking stock of your efforts, ask yourself what good is your carcass doing on earth. If you leave, will people feel the impact? Bei ya mafuta itashuka?
It’s not about saving the world. That inner peace and happiness can be found in what you do. It’s not about making a paycheck and going home at 5pm but more than that.
If you’re doing your job well and feel that umechangia. That is enough.
in my place there cud’ve been a million others but only one thats me got into the ovary. n so i live as i lyk whether i achieve or miss my goals i careless so long as i do good to the other occupants of the planet. lyf haina formular na si rehersal i will only be in this universe once. remember even time i mean the clock is manmade, outside thea the universe is timeless the sun shines forever,eternally. so mtu asinisumbue na eti “utaoa lini?” “umesoma mpaka wapi?”
You’re missing the point by a mile. Receptionist wetu kazi yake huwa nikuwa online. Most times she is unaware of any people who shown up at the desk. On thr other hand, mama wa Chai ama wajibika. She keeps the people in the offices alert with her service. She’s warm and enjoys her job. Ma time nampatia 100 just coz ame brighten up my day na positivity.
We are different, some are lucky they plant and eat their sweat, others plant and get no harvest or it is stolen. Others do not plant but eat the sweat of others. That is life, we got ourselves in this mess and the best we can do is gamble and hope for the best. But remember it is not all that serious no one gets out of here alive.
What matters is I live a good life together with my loved ones and people who matter in my life, otherwise I don’t really care if the rest of the world burns as long as it does not affect me
You raise a very good point.There are many other heroes for example in everyday life who do alot more than public personalities. Think about a school teacher who went out of his way to help struggling student (s) and keeps doing so everyday. Or a nurse in the local public hospital religiously doing more than her job in a broken system. There are several unsung heros in this country.
But you are right in what you say. Merely existing serves no purpose in life. I wish everyone could think like you. This country could be in such a better place. In this country were are brought up to think of money as the only resource. If one is in need go to those who have made it for money. And the rich think that give a few shillings and you have helped someone. Money only quenches a temporary need. What about the long term? There are several other resources that we can give especially if people come together as a resource of ideas to uplift the lives of the less fortunate. Think of the waCulture of the Japanese people as an example.
Hapo kwa O(m)kiya nakubaliana na wewe kapsaa. I have started an NGO ya volunteers wa kuwai huyo mboys dwyfwy. NGO inaitwa Mkia4Okiya. Wazito changeni for the noble cause we need money for logistics, hotel rooms, honoraria ya volunteer nini na nini. MKIA4OKIYA