Job Application via referral

Good morning guys,

On 31st i met this young lady called Karen courtesy of my nephews in bomet county over tea.stori hivi hivi & she told me she works for a mzungu company in the horticulture sector whos doing well.Kumbe the said company had called me for an interview in late 2014 but i did not attend due to work commitments.Told her & she was like ok but the company is over 10yrs old.Its expanding & doing both local & exports sales(I also work in sales in the export flower industry but my career is stagnant with my current employer).Her company was mentioned as the most successful enterprise in terms of profitability & growth.

Karen says hakuna shida she tells me to send my CV to the MD,a mzungu whos her pal(Karen gives me her MD email address & tells me their relationship with MD is very professional so haina waas).Tells me the lady has been hiring unskilled & un-experienced staff,sum leave some defraud her company especially kikuyus.So leo i call her office line & she tells to do the exact but i mention to the MD that i was referred to her by Karen her employee.So how do i draft a letter to the MD & attach my CV.Maoni please.

You said you work in Sales and Marketing? You are having trouble drafting an email to a prospective employer (even after a solid referral has been given)?

Same way you sell those flowers, now it’s time to sell yourself.

Panktcha we are not that perfect so kuuliza c ujinga.I want to write a cover letter & copy it on the email message so do i mention karens name??

Really mboss :D:D

Slave problems. Not much to see here.

Hehe boss, issue ni drafting a cover letter ama ku attach CV? na umetunga hekaya mrefu sana. cover letter is an official letter including the format. Focus on ua brief academic history, why they need to hire you n why you think you’re the right person for the job n sign off. Hapo usipeleke hekaya mingi.Karen wako mtaje kama referee in CV. Attach kwa mail n wait. And finally don’t call them, they’ll call u.

Google templates za cover letters and know what info it should contain and how to organise it. Then attatch it as one document then attatch the c.v as well. Do not mention karen’s name,just sound as if you’ve known the organisation for a while and explain what interests you in working for them

Just tell her you don’t steal like Kikuyus.

Tukianza na ujinga kama hii huu mwaka hakutakuwa na mabadiliko. Why dont you ask her. I thought she was the one giving instructions

leta contacts nikuandikie cover letter na application letter

mention her name, but first ask Karen if she is ok with that

Ok, I give up. Wanted to write something but maybe you will end up asking other talkers what I meant. Not worth it.

Put karen as a reference.

And better still, ask her to let you slide in and out of her qanyau.

@aviator, I want you to allow me to pour inside you, kama mbaya mbaya…

I offered you a date on 24th ukaniassume.

Kwani your pussi migrates kama marabou? Si bado uko nayo? Sasa nyef nyef nyiiiiiiiiiiiingi ni ya? Uka ngwike, mamie, kinyamu ti thabuni…

write the usual cover letter and cv on word or pdf and attach then in the email explain how you got her email and that you were referred to her by Karen. Trust me wazungu hawan issues about such references infact if Karen is in good books with her it earns you points. In US that is what counts as networking. trust me you already have ten points in the recruitment

Am bleeding. ama you don’t mind?

Ucio ni mugiro. Pona kwanza.

But on second thoughts, si uko na mdomo, eh? Kuja tu-experiment kiuzungu…

Tit for tat. I do you, you do me. I suck you, you suck me. Sawa?