Accept this gift today that was purchased at great cost but given to you for free.
This gift cost Jesus his life so that you may have everlasting life.
[MEDIA=twitter]1644449220504748032[/MEDIA]
Accept this gift today that was purchased at great cost but given to you for free.
This gift cost Jesus his life so that you may have everlasting life.
[MEDIA=twitter]1644449220504748032[/MEDIA]
More than 2000 years ago today, Jesus Christ had descended into hades where he battled and won over Death, Hell and the Grave thereby setting His Elect free from oppression.
Amen brother!
I can accept exhortations from anyone except from that child of the devil @messiahette. The worst hypocrite under the sun. Who like the sly serpent his father uses the title of Jesus our saviour as he articulates satanic material all over the internet.
A totally Umafwi thread
So Yahweh is killable? Man killed god. Ama ilikua prank? Jesus is god no?
6 Who, being in very nature God,
did not consider equality with God something to be used to his own advantage;
7 rather, he made himself nothing
by taking the very nature of a servant,
being made in human likeness.
8 And being found in appearance as a man,
he humbled himself
by becoming obedient to death—
even death on a cross!
Philippians 2:6-8
After reading Hebrews it occurred to me Jews were just tired of temple sacrifices and high priests so they decided a Jesus was the solution that could do away with both permanently.
I thought it was heretical to claim Jesus was subservient to God…
I read a book highlighting early Christianity and this was a debate amongst them. Some argued Jesus was totally divine and can’t suffer, others argued Jesus was human and a man can’t be divine, others that Christ entered Jesus at his baptism and left him before he died, others that Jesus is God the Father himself come to earth… Early Christians were even more confused than we are about Jesus.
So death is powerful than Yahweh that he had to obey it? Didn’t he create it in the first place…I’m still on Jesus is god,the trinity , remember?. Why do you contradict yuaselefu man?
Wewe,aiseh. What the actual fcuk?:D:D:D christ ain’t Jesus? What was Jesus second name baizewey? I’m freakin curious.there was Mary Magdalene,Judas Iscariot,[COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)]Zaphenath Paneah a.k.a joseph,Herod Antipas, Pontius Pilate, Judas Maccabeus, Tiberius Julius Caesar Agustus why just ‘jesus’?
Humans have a very strong instinct to worship. Even if the current concept of Jesus ceases to exist, people will create a more powerful Jesus. Humanity is littered with hundreds of gods. So the current version of Jesus is not unique.
His name was Jesus ben Yosef or Jesus of Nazareth. Some heretics believed Christ was a spirit who entered Jesus and helped him perform his ministry then abandoned him before he was crucified… some even believed Jesus was crucified by demons in the sky/lower heaven/firmament.
Are you on jaba you guy my guy??:D:D
The curse upon mankind in the Garden of Eden, brought about by their sin, was plainly stated: “You will certainly die”.
But Jesus Christ had no sin; therefore, death had no power over Him.
Jesus’ death was a voluntary sacrifice atoning for our sin, and, given His sinless perfection, His resurrection logically followed. “I lay down my life,” Jesus said, “only to take it up again”.
John 10:17-18
17 The reason my Father loves me is that I lay down my life—only to take it up again.
18 No one takes it from me, but I lay it down of my own accord. I have authority to lay it down and authority to take it up again. This command I received from my Father.”
:D:D msee there are many christian writings that did not make it into the canon… hapo ndio vituko ziko. Ebu tafuta Infancy gospel of Thomas… na letters of Pontius Pilate.