Oh it’s like you were with me in dubai when a hotel waiter had refused to serve me and my pal coz we were blacks. Dude you see, unlike you and some other temperamental freaks, i can understand the difference when one acts as a racists coz s/he is one, and when a guy uses racial words without the intent of annoying anyone. Even in kenya, how many times would a kikuyu make defamatory remarks of a luo only for the luo to laugh and pass it out as a joke? And that is actually on a tribal level not even racial. Why do guys stick their heads far up their ass and pretend that shit doesn’t exist yet cry foul when same thing happens when another guy does it like they alien or something? And do you even read what you write before you post? So you want to mean that there is no Mexican, Asian, black or even a Briton (irish to be specific) who watched the show? Do you even realise that he also did make fun of Americans and also his own politians who are ENGLISH and WHITE? I think any guy who is a fan of Russell Peters should “sit” you down and “walk” you through this coz clearly if you had to take a one week road trip across Europe you’ll be drowned with hate and anger. Or just have a two night stay at hotel De Paris in monte carlo and tell us how enjoyable your stay was.
Am saying he is just another dude na anafaa kufutwa when he crosses the lines severally. The petitioners should wear some huge balls… They need them going by their cry baby attitudes.
tumeona umetembea kaka…lakini ukiitwa nugu na mzungu how do u justify that?
What is the test for ‘true racism’? Saying racist things makes you racist, period. Why should we entertain it because we suspect/feel that he isn’t really racist?
I will have you know that i drive through most of Europe for a job so i have nothing to learn about racism. I know all samples of racism from the ignorant xenophobic racism of Eastern Europe because they simply may have never met a black person in their life and down to the Jeremy Clarkson kind of racism that is out a superiority complex and it this is the kind of racism that gets under my skin because it is the same type of racism that puts Africa where it is because people like Jeremy think that they have authority from Queen and God to reign over the rest of the world simply because they are of a certain race.
Okay. I think you should watch Russell Peters stand up comedies (or any other comedian who walks on the same racial edge) and you get to see many other people will find your opinion wrong. On my opinion, a racist will be someone who does something to intentionally demean someone of a different racial background. Jeremy did not know his boundaries. For someone who has closely followed his show, one would tell you that his insults have mostly gone to his own people; the British. Nearly in every show, he would mention about a bloke he met in a4 highway, or a guy in his neighbourhood or (mostly) of a politician. He actually, if my memory serves me right, had one day said a joke that referred to their queen. It’s not that I support what he always does only that I have learnt what his real character is and for the millions of followers across the globe have also known how not to take his insults seriously coz his intentions have never meant to DEMEAN no one. He has a problem with insulting anyone (even occasionally his producers) without knowing his limits. And I have asked this a number of times without any reply; do you think BBC would have let him host TG if he was racist? They have warned him many times coz they know there are people who can’t stomach his character even when his comical and not serious about the matter.
Enyewe people from eastern europe and parts of russia have no idea what a real life black person looks like.
But Clarkson isn’t a stand up comedian. He is (was) an employee of the BBC in a respectable capacity.
Boss kwani comedians arent respectable pple? Top Gear was a car show with comedians that’s why they did all the crazy stuff. Only in comedy you can pull such stunts.
The difference is someone say Churchill telling a joke about Somalis and Swaleh Mdoe making a joke about Somalis. They will elicit different reactions. One is a comedian of whom such is expected and one represents Citizen TV in a certain capacity. Clarkson did not only work on Top Gear. He was assigned different roles within the BBC.
If he is joking about it I won’t give two shits about it. There are many people who make a living doing racial things that people of these races don’t get bothered about. If you pin EVERYTHING on a racial context coz some one is trending on the racial line then you will see soo many things very racists in this world.
They think every black person is a gangsta rapper and they really love rap music so everywhere a group of young people see you they are like…Yo man! but the older generation in places like Poland and Lithuania will look at you with disgust and will not even acknowledge a smile. Their girls on the other hand can`t wait to onja a black cock so there are alot of “pointies” there now from all the returning Eastern European women who have recently been allowed to work and live in places like Britain and France.
I think they get to places like Britain and their first priority ni kutiwa na mtu mweusi.
To be fair with them,things have changed dramatically un the last ten years since they joined the rest of Europe they are slowly loosing that “enclosed” mentality and people from all over the world are more welcome and as per kawaida African immigrants wanawakilisha vibaya.
Now this is the problem we have in this world. Is it that Churchhill has been given a free pass to make all the jokes he want and not for Mdoe just coz he is known to be a comedian? What if they both go to India? What will happen if any made a joke about them? You see in most cases, it relies on the viewers take. Russell Peters make his jokes coz he knows he has people who can understand what is a joke and what is not. Jeremy had made more viewers from the show off his comical character than being a autocar host. That’s the reason when one Mexican made a complaint against him another will actually like him more. The problem with Jeremy is that he never did care if he hurts you unlike any other comedian.
@kijanamrefu you are one confused feller. We live in a time where the racial line is very blurry, and you trying to unblur them is futile.
Whatever everyone rants about, Jeremy is fired and nothing will undo it. End of discussion.
I fired Jeremy. he is an uncouth old geezer.
mimi mtu akiniita nugu sitaki kujua what his intentions are yeye kwangu ni racists… most wazungus come racism installed as standard…this is because when most of them were growing up they were taught,not directly, that africans are inferior, eg. soma kwa nguvu or u will end up like a black man in africa, kunywa maziwa or ur skin will blacken,success to them equals white so they despise blacks…this ofcourse dies off as they grow up and meet all sorts of people lakini anacheka na wewe lakini deep down ni yule yule mbeberu, on the hand most africans have a never ending admiration of the white man because from childhood all good things were associated with whites eg huyu jamaa nikama mlami he is always on time…nyumba yakina Ochi ni safi kama ya wazungu, yesu nisafishe ni ng’are kama pamba… my 2 cents
Okay. That’s your general opinion of white guys and i can’t refute it. Since you used their own technology to source a negative opinion about them, i can’t even try to argue with you on that. If thus you hate the whites, cool.
hebu soma vizuri…i didnt say i hate anybody…just stated facts