Last year wasn’t a good year business wise since I had to close shop, sell my things and retreat back home. Late Dec I received a call from the owner of a cybercafe asking whether I know anyone who can operate the establishment. I used to repair their machines and once the previous attendant left she had no one available to operate the place. I offered to take the job despite the low pay. It was better than not making anything.
Business was good. My old clients returned for software intallations and minor repairs and I was also gaining new clients. Kwanza graphics and designing clients. I learnt a lot of new skills there. I made enough to finish my kasingle house at home and get a few household items i.e: Burner, table, shoe rack and carpet. Plans for a gas cylinder were still underway.
I hooked up with a lady, say Shirleen, employed nearby and this wasn’t good for the building owner’s son, say Ian, who seemed interested in her. Shirleen would visit me almost daily with snacks and all sort of stories. Ian would peek in the cyber looking for Shirleen whenever she wasn’t in her workplace.
The whole year, I have never had an off day because there was no one available to hold the place while I was gone, till last week when a friend came back from college. Since that day was also Shirleen’s off day, I asked her to accompany me to go see Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness. She willingly obliged. It was the best day of the year for me. The next day, the cybercafe’s owner’s son shows up and spends the whole day supervising. That evening, he starts claiming we have to split work days. I only get paid the days I open and also, I get paid half the normal amount when I work half days. And he was also planning on moving to there. I call the owner and she says I only speak to him, not her.
So yesterday, the nigga texts me saying not to return. Ever. Because he moved. That I would “…leave work to take ladies on dates.” Today, Shirleen tells me that Ian, the building owner’s son, made his big move on her. Mentioning I’m gone now. That I wasn’t serious with the place. Changing wifi passwords, ordering food aimlessly…he had to “intervene” to “protect” the cyber.
I can’t confront this guy. The damage is already done. I had plans to use my savings to propose to a former associate for a boost to open my own cyber/PC repair shop nearby. Migrate with all of my clientele. Man, I’m on my second month studying Certificate in Front Office Operations online. That one is on pause now.
So, now I need a job. Any direction to an opportunity would be very much appreciated. Thanks.
How old are you?
How is that relevant to this scenario??
Ebu summarize unataka nini haswa?
He was fucking a chick his employer’s son was into, and he got fired unceremoniously.
Kuna wanaume wana umama kama hio kijana ya huyo mdosi., I rem once kuna msee who was in my circle who was jealous of my exploits with females. The faka used to go talk shiet about me to females who used to flock around me and they would come back and tell me bout it.
The thing is some of us have a natural charm while others struggle and have to use mullah and side tactics like that boy to get into them draws. Usjali Mungu mbele… i realized everything in life happens for a purposes… you are bound for greater things… something better will pop… just stay focused… na hio kijana ya mdosi will run that cyber down… just give him time.
God is not from your village, HOW can you know any of this will come to be?
Wacha kudanganya hii kijana let him lick his wounds and move on.
I see, tell him next time not to bite the hand that feeds him
Job ya cyber is certainly one of the crappiest paying jobs nishawahi fanya but the experience was out of this world. What you miss in money you get paid in p.u.ssy. I worked in one nikiwa 18 years old after high school. High school biachez want to fuak you because they think you are cool. Uni biachez want to fuak you because they think you are hot. Housewives want to fuak you because they are bored of staying at home so wanakuja na laptops kwa cyber ku-surf (hakukuwa na home fibre those days). Also, because you are only 18, biachez don’t have huge expectations from you. My boss would have to jump through hoops to screw the same biachez I was screwing for free if he was lucky.
I ferkin loathe mofos who console anyone including themselves via those lines or path…
unguza majeraha na utembeze kimya kimya, kwanza chokoraa ya kukojolea wéra juu ya kuma hafai kulialia kwa mtu yoyote isopokuwa io kuma
niaje kihií
salimia wuod @hakimoto hapo ocha mwambie arushe konyagi ama nkiland vibare atakula moto moto
Where did i say God is from my village? Punguza moshi… Mzee.
Mofo save your negative hate energy and divert it to making mulla… ati you loath :D… you loath individuals you know shiet about.
:meffi:
jaluo kula omena uhare
takataka
Ni wewe ndiye utakula omena na uhare kijana. growing up while eating fish makes me able to distinguish between omena for for human consumption and animal feeds… you must have eaten the latter in your single room in githurai.
:meffi:
Ochunga/omena/otonglo
Wewe ni msapere mjanja… salute.
Sorry man, I hope you’ll get something to keep you going or better than you were in.
Welcome to the real world. People are just people. Damn calculative, backstabbing, Machiavellian, narcissistic and greedy as hell. You could’ve seen the writing, but I believe you were naive to this. I know many of us have a hekaya or two on this.
Keep yourself and your achievements to you. Not everyone is happy for you. And do everything in your disposal to avoid clashing with those who wield true power. That ‘kijana wa mdosi’ was the true holder of the same. Not the mom. Maybe you could’ve kept your transactions with the girl formal when necessary and otherwise when not at work. But those are ifs.
I hope you’ve learnt something out of it and grown. Look within and out. And next time use this to your advantage. Hang in there.
At the end of the day we have to ask who suffered the most or who will suffer the most.
The problem is that you tried to compete with those with power and at the end ni wewe ukaumia.
When you don’t have power lazima unyenyekee, matharau lazima utakula. It’s part of life, it’s part of this capitalistic world. Usiponyenyekea ujifanye mjuaji utatii
Ero kamano omera