January chronicles of relatives borrowing cash

January is here, unfortunately, on both 1st and 2nd, my neighbor here in city lost a son, my friend lost sister in law with huge bill left behind, I lost my first cousin. All genuine causes to support.

Those aside.

Case 1. That relative in the village who grew up despising me and tarnishing my name (wivu coz I succeeded) sends a cousin (shameful to approach me directly) to borrow money on his behalf to pay for the fees of a grandson under his care (a politician dodged his pledge to be paying). Those relatives who thrive on walking around with politicians and getting handouts.

Case 2. A colleague i worked with in another job many years ago rings out of the blues- he wants a cash handout to take kid to school

Case 3. A sister in law wants a loan of 8K (u know that’s a gift if it goes)

Case 4. A bro in law wants a loan of 3k (likewise you know its a gift).

How do you people deal with all these?

I am a self made man, I have an ok job, but got needs too, I have my family to take care of first (hata mimi sina full fees to pay upfront). But everyone believes I have enough to spare just because am most educated in the family. When I was struggling through life including campus, no one came through, instead many were mocking my parents.

How do you politely tell these people off.

Dont pick calls. Hio ndio mimi hufanya. Ile time nikiwa na pesa ndio naweza kushika random calls na ukipatikana time mbaya just tell them wakukumbushe after 2 weeks. Mtu asikupigie simu abruptly eti anataka pesa, kwani zinaokotwa.

Did all ma Jan shiet b4 Dec.
In as much as everyone is struggling, planning is key.
Saii kitu neza support ni bereavement tu. Fuckers are stuck machinani hawana kitu

11 Likes

The way ninjas were partyin in Nov and Dec huwezi nipata nikitoa anything mimi. Just say huna any na usijiexplain.

14 Likes

Hello families & Friends:

The rate at which people die suddenly is becoming alarming. Most of us know that we are going through a period of frustration, depression, confusion, terror, stress, etc.

All of these factors increase the risk of hypertension, which also leads to heart failure or stroke, and of course, we expect sudden death, which is now common.

Please, avoid being easily provoked by your children, your friends, your colleagues, superiors, subordinates, partners, husbands, and wives.

Avoid reacting aggressively. Isolate yourself from disturbances. Avoid overthinking.

When there is no money or food in the house, stay calm and collected.

If this time you do not attend the wedding because of a gift that you cannot give, in nine months you will attend a baby dedication or other events. Don’t borrow to buy this gift.

Don’t borrow money to help people around you. Help when you can and don’t break the bank to please others. They will always find something to live for, even without you.

Avoid heated exchanges of words with people at home, at the market, in the office, etc.

Always check your blood pressure. Take your medicine. Follow instructions and exercise frequently.

Consult your doctor immediately if you notice any changes in your body especially in the chest area.

Stay in peace.

Never fight with anyone.
Don’t be anxious about anything, but always PRAY.

Your health is worth more than all the things in the world.

Beware of transferred aggression.

Stay alive for yourself.
Stay alive for your family.
Stay alive for your glorious tomorrow.
Stay alive for me, maybe you will help me tomorrow.

We only have one life to live.
Don’t die before your time.
This phase will end.
Everything will be alright…
God bless us all!

This message is important. Please, share it on all platforms and with all your contacts, you never know who will be saved by it.

Let’s love each other alive and healthy.

2025 ADVICE.
January, 2025
Copied

Huu ni mchezo wa taon.

Hao ni wale wasee @KING_KING_100 alikuwa anasema they are raising 5 kids with a 30k salary “comfortably”.

By the way, I’m also receiving those calls from people begging for money. They all have two things in common - kids to raise and very low incomes.

In other words, life imewashika makeii juu they decided to breed like rats before achieving some form of financial stability.

Switch to a new personal number. Leave that one on all the time but never pick. Use the other one for no-personal calls

This one is an easy case. Ignore handouts 1, 2, 3 and lastly 4. Case closed.

Saidia watu dont rebuke them. I have seen people who were doing well a few years ago and then got retrenched or their businesses are doing badly due to the poor kasongo economy. And they still need to pay fees. So kuwa mpole coz no one is immune to these economic upheavals.

Kusaidia watu is not a guarantee that they’ll return the favor

Be genuine and learn to say no without over explaining yourself. Kama huna huna and you shouldn’t stress yourself to make other people happy. Ukisema no a number of times watashima line!

Just say huna pesa period. Si walijua January kuna school fees to sort?

Say no but respectfully , yaani dismiss wisely.

Peasant @EL_CUCUY learnt this the hard way. After kuokolea friends and family hakuna mtu wa kumuokolea. Now he uses his form four physics exercise book as toilet paper.

11 Likes

Patiana Kila msee 150

Huku nje watu watakutupa ukiwa huna anything to offer. Saa hii ni kuvumilia na kujipigania.

@Yuletapeli ulisemaje ile story? Uliniacha hanging babayoo.

Sina pesa is an often underrated phrase. Wambie pia wewe huna you are surviving on hooves hii January.

Kuna time nilijipata juu ya mawe nikajua kweli family and friendship are overrated. People I came through for on several occasions walikia wanaonea simu yangu wanalenga. My home became deserted of the many hangers-on during fair weather. Even stray dogs could bark at me in my father’s own homestead.

16 Likes

Wakiireee?

relative kama anaishi ocha, na kuna mbuzi, make sure ameuza io kwanza alipe fee, kabla umsaidie, ama auze kuku.