JaKuon "Made" Duale Too...

but this is one kingmaker who just cannot make himself king.

[SIZE=6]I made Duale MP, he was a nobody when I picked him, Raila tells Garissa
[/SIZE]
[SIZE=4]Jakuon: [/SIZE]

[SIZE=4]“I personally picked up Duale and took him to one of the Sheikhs and a group of renown elders in Garissa Town, and prevailed upon them to support him for the Dujis constituency parliamentary seat," he said. Garissa Town was known as Dujis constituency at the time.

Raila told a public baraza in the county on Thursday that Duale went on to win the seat on an ODM ticket, and progressed to become what he is today.[/SIZE]

Duale:

But Duale told the Star by phone on Thursday: [B]"Picked me? From where? In 2007, it is I who delivered more than 10 MPs in North Eastern to ODM and heavily funded his [Raila’s] campaign.

“To the contrary, it is I who added value to Raila’s politics by giving him a national outlook; from a Luo leader to a national leader.”[/B]

Duale claimed Raila used all facilities, including accommodation, to enrich himself and that they had to part ways in 2010 because of fundamental ideological differences.

“We formed URP. He lost again to URP and Jubilee in 2013 when more than 15 MPs were elected on the party’s tickets,” he said.

[SIZE=6]I was not a nobody, gave campaign money, Duale tells Raila

[/SIZE]
[SIZE=4]Respect for a very sharp Disqus analyst:

James Akai3 hours ago

I worked in Garissa around the time Duale and Raila made political friendship. Honestly, Duale was NOT a “nobody”. Duale had started a hotel (Nomad Palace) in Garissa from humble beginning. Duale was also a known livestock trader, hence he frequented the coast. He would get his livestock fattened at ranches in Galana and Malindi. Raila used Duale’s Nomad Palace hotel, for free, regularly, to expand his politics into Dujis (then). Now, obviously when Duale won the Dujis seat he leveraged his political influence to nail more business deals. However, Nomad Palace hotel in Garissa grew organically from business. It was the best hotel in Garissa and the only one of its standard at the time. It was used by the District Commissioners, provincial government officials and all NGOs in Garissa-Dadaab-Wajir corridor. Duale is also right about funding Raila’s party. Raila is known to use aspirants’ resources to enrich his party and his political ambitions. He would never use his own resources. I know I could get trolled for this but it is absolute truth about the man’s style, and that’s why I usually think he’s more a political entrepreneur. Not sure he ever really wants to be president. I think even Miguna Miguna alluded to something like that.

Remember that phrase: ‘political entrepreneur’.[/SIZE]

hatuwessssss click…ama namna gani my friend?

Mganga hajitibu

He seems to have made you too. You spend all your waking hours talking Raila. Akikufa leo your relevance goes to 0

nilimuokota kwa takataka and paid for his campaign…i almost choked on my coffee…

It is amazing how quickly some people get personal when they cannot defend a particular view or stance. But the stubborn thing about facts is that you can twist them or try to reshape them to fit the particular need, but they ultimately bounce back to their original positions.

The facts here are that Jakuon is a notorious user with an ego to match. He’s also well aware that he has been used and dumped before, and that just chaps his hide.

be careful choking from coffee causes 50℅ death kwa ma octogenarian

faith is a good thing and a bad thing. a good thing because it keeps you going even when the odds against you are stacked…bad because it kills your brain…

hii ni uyinga., every politician was at one time ‘made’

True! Jaramogi made JaKuon and he’d be very very disappointed to find that he has not moved an inch since 1982.

Someone here once told you

“Someday all that wisdom might just kill you”

This is 100 nil and that is why I must read everything you post.

something curious…while kaloonzer has rebranded to NASA baaba yao is still clad in orange…subtle messaging or?

i agree with you 100% infact @gashwin i am tempted to ‘anika’ something you did

Even all their events are orange, wacha wacheswo tu, naswa still remains a comedy show on TV only.

something reminds me machungwa is someone’s mint, nay, family enterprise. a vehicle to raise an exit gratuity with especially when the numbers mean he is headed nowhere…

Raila needs to learn when to shut up. But like someone said before, you can’t teach an old dog new tricks. His talking points are stale.

[SIZE=6]How do you explain when a man is so much obsessed with a fellow man…Akiamka Raila, akilala Raila and Raila himself is deaf and blind to them [/SIZE]

I could report you to @Deorro for shouting and lacking substance but I feel sorry for you. It must be hard not to know where you goD is taking the blind mice this time.

You are so much obsessed with Raila as if you are on heat, why you have a Raila fetish is only known to you.

Somebody once said Raila is the only politician who makes money during election campaigns