Jakarta protests: Muslims turn out in force...

https://i.guim.co.uk/img/media/6832737b091188c2851bb65feff6703152f6fd51/0_133_4000_2400/master/4000.jpg?w=300&q=55&auto=format&usm=12&fit=max&s=d5a418fdd28e1a9be0b50a420c5e8c12

A crowd of at least 200,000 Muslim protesters has descended on Jakarta to demand the Christian governor of the Indonesian capital be arrested for insulting Islam.
People headed towards a huge park in downtown Jakarta to protest against Basuki Tjahaja Purnama, known by his nickname Ahok, who has become the target of widespread anger in the world’s most populous Muslim-majority country.
Purnama, Jakarta’s first non-Muslim governor in half a century, is already being prosecuted for allegedly committing blasphemy over comments he made about the Koran in an election campaign.

• Ahok provoked the ire of hardliners after he cited the Al Maidah 51 verse from the Qur’an during a campaign visit to the Thousand Islands in September. He said the verse had been used to deceive voters and justify the assertion that Muslims should not be led by non-Muslims. The governor later apologised, saying it was not his intention to cause any offence. However, an edited version of those comments was subsequently circulated online, changed in a way to make the governor’s comments appear more offensive, angering hardliners further. As a Christian, and the first ethnic Chinese governor of Jakarta, Ahok is somewhat of an anomaly in Indonesia’s political scene.-

[Source: https://www.theguardian.com/world/2016/dec/02/jakarta-protests-muslims-against-christian-governor-ahok ]

@Illuminated hebu come kiasi we discuss why a Muslim cannot be led politically by a non-Muslim.
This governor is lucky he didn’t mention the name mohammed coz they would have been baying for his blood. Saa hii tungekuwa tunasema RIP.

Politics and Religion are twins.

So tuignore makosa yake, ama?

Ni makosa gani ya maana amefanya? He is being persecuted for being Christian. If you read the article you will see that his comments were edited and 200k muslims are angry about fake comments. No wonder “fabricated hadiths” are a thing. Macho mko nayo lakini akili onge!

And the sad part is when ISIS rape, enslave,loot and kill in the name of Allah and Mohammed we do not see thousands or millions of muslims come out strongly like the way they did in Jakarta to protest.

Say what u want, you have your freedoms

Idiots.

my dear muslims are very loyal to non-islamic governments say in a non-muslim country like kenya. And you are a witness of this. However, read carefully, for an Islamic nation eg. the one named above, religion and leadership are inseparable. For Islamic religion is a complete system that does not deserve to be subordinate to any other system. In such a case, it becomes necessary for leadership to be left in the hands of believers. A government of non-believers is corruptive and all sort of shit (you see here). Anyway, that’s my knowledge.

Somalia has majority of its citizens practicing Islam na bado the poor souls hawaja ona peace for a long time. Iraq majority ni muslims na bado kuna sectarian war huko Sunni na Shia wanamalizana. Saudi royalty wana do sins wanataka ni vile media ya huko imekaliwa hawa wezi toboa na hao wase wanacontrol state. At the end of the day watu ni wale wale haijalishi religion.