@Jack_Black i told you legacy media is dead. Online media ndio mambo yote

@Jack_Black i told you legacy media is dead. Online media ndio mambo yote.

Hundreds of Radio Africa employees are yet to be paid last month’s salary, causing a strain on their obligations.

The employees who include journalists at the Star newspaper, Star Digital, Radio Jambo, Classic FM, Homeboyz Radio among others, are yet to be informed the cause of salary delays, despite the company having a deal with the government to carry MyGov publication every Teusday.

“It’s now mid month, and nothing has hit our account. We are demoralised as we can’t even afford fare to report to work on Monday,” one of the employees said.

The situation is worse for Correspondents who haven’t received a penny for three months now. Neither the CEO nor Finance bosses have sent an email to explain the delay.

In September, the Company forced all the staff to sign a “voluntary” pay cut of 20% citing hard economic times, but with paycut comes salary delays.

Whatever is happening at Lion’s Place, only Martin Khafafa can tell.

https://x.com/C_NyaKundiH/status/1989329444826157393

Maina kagayni ana survive na endorsement

Be quiet and beg bila kusumbua.

Radio Africa is a very top heavy structure. The top presenters and managers are paid over 500k while the journalists on the ground are paid 30k

@MikeOcksmal educate @Maize_Combuster how the media business works..

Its not sustainable, that business model will never go back to where it was come rain or Sunshine. Its a matter of Adapt or Die.

TVs nowadays are used for background noise because no one is really watching them, everybody is on their mobile phones. Now try to imajin who the hell listens to the radio voluntarily, na si ile hauna choice like when you are in a matatu, salon or supermarket. Literally no one

Lets pray for all our brothers and sisters in the media Industry, ni kubaya

All radio stations work like this.

It is the sad reality manze

Why should we pray for them?

You said it hapo juu: Adapt or Die.