Itumbi Vs. Matiangi Reloaded

Why do I feel like Matiangi has swallowed the bait on this matter?
[MEDIA=twitter]1425467446656393216[/MEDIA]

A CS vs …yeah, I’m betting on the SDA elder.

…if you wrestle a pig nobody will tell the difference!

Itumbi means egg. He has a shiny bald head like an egg. He is egghead

The Egg brings to mind Icarus, the son of Daedalus.

[SIZE=5]You’ve got to admire Itumbo’s audacity.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=5]Such are what Kenya desperately needs; Fearless ladies and gentlemen who do not hesitate to take on the status quo head on![/SIZE]

He flew too close to the sun…forgetting he had waxy wings

I think his game is on the response, it will be damning. Being in a country where most pple don’t understand law hata kidogo, most pple will find the Itumbi’s letter (posturing) entertaining.

Spurring against pple perceived big is what brought to the fore a cobbler named Pietro Aretino when he spurred against Pope Julius

Matiangi amejitia. Wakikutana kwa court, it will be on him to prove he ain’t what the egg says he is while the egg will be all out to prove that he is a thief. Interesting times ahead. Naona kina Katwa Kigen wakiingilia hii saga.

Agreed, that’s why I felt like Matiangi has walked into a trap.

It will begin with the lawyer’s response that Itumbi will post tomorrow, with all those big words, justifying he is actually a thief, and finally calling his bluff

Itumbi should tone down on calling people thieves, when you are supporting a well known thief like Arror, you lack the moral ground to accuse people of corruption, huoni vile Ndii siku hizi has started sanitizing corruption, coz he knows his financier is one of them.

Eggs break

you are funny, it will be Itumbi who needs to prove that Matiang’i is a thief.
Matiang’i just needs to give evidence of Itumbi’s insults on twitter and any other platform and itumbi will be accused of “character assassination and slander or the equivalent in Kenyan law”… from there hence-forth Itumbi will need to prove that matiangi is a land thief as Itumbi claims, therefore Matiangi’s public image/name was already destroyed before those claims.

Beyond any resonable doubt…

Matiang’i forgot the golden rule, ignore!

Exactly. And you guys are forgetting that Itumbi was pushing to privately prosecute Matiangi at some point, only that he was told ati he used the wrong route. Remember he appeared before Justice Ogoti? By provoking Matiangi to go this route, he is affording himself an opportunity to bring out the evidence he had.

saa hii ako na chance.
Hope he has enough evidence.
I just for a moment wished it was Itumbi against Kibicho(i hate this SOB)

On this one Itumbi has Won. Huyu jamaa ashawahi enda hadi court with evidence, don’t know how it turned out. Let’s wait and see how it plays out

Also, they have a vacuum within

Wrong. What you allude to applies to criminal matters. In civil matters, wewe mwenye umeleta kesi ndio uko na burden of proof. We all know Matiangi might have had a hand in the Ruaraka saga having been the line minister during the time. However, nothing has been proven for obvious reasons. Kuenda kortini gives everyone an opportunity to present what he/she has on Matiangi. Hapo sasa ndio ngoma iko.