It's the 40th anniversary

Of the infamous 1982 attempted coup when some dark characters almost overthrew the government of Daniel Moi. Thousands of people died on that fateful day. Luckily the loyal soldiers managed to counter the insurrection. The main culprit is vying for presidency

One of the most confusing times for me as a toddler. Gunshots and meeting up patrick shaw up close with gun in hand,i knew things were going to shïts considering iran/iraq war was at its epitome and it was all that we saw in the news. Tungekuwa some statistical country with a tyrant after tyrant taking over.

And I thought I was old

My two uncles who were in the airforce were victimised because of this. It really pains me that whole innocent families were made paupers because of someone’s paranoia…Yaani guys couldn’t get employment or even start meaningful businesses …it only changed after kibaki took over…it was too late…by then my cousins had suffered throughout their childhoods.

Na bado unaskia nugu zingine kwa Ile thread yangu wakisema eti Moi held the country together. Moi? The devil incarnate. A very insecure, brutal dictator ho bankrupted the country. In 2001 KRA was collecting just 150b coz everything was being looted. There was no infrastructure. Thousands died in clashes he instigated. Guy did not even mention the word Aids until 2000 eti watalii wasikose kuja huku…imbecile was just demonic…

Where were you? Where was your father? Or was your father busy eating lanyes across the streets?

Leave my father out of this one moron! I was ten years old and I had just come from watering some vegetables when I heard the iconic voice of Mambo Mbotela announce that the nation is in the hands of the army

Mkuu. Kwani leo jaba kameshika ama nini. Tema bana. You were a toddler remember …

:D:D:D:D Patrick Shaw had a unique figure.
A toddler cannot forget someone who looks like a freaking teletubbies character.

According to Lee Njiru, the government knew of the plan but chose not to stop it, as it presented a perfect opportunity to kick out perceived and real enemies. It was used to kick takataka Njonjo out of GoK.

From the announcement in the morning of «polisi wakae kama raia» til when the shaky trembling voice of moi was heard in the evening, Kenya was in a limbo. Bad memories.

Perhaps it was government sanctioned to manufacture a false sense of outrage that wouldn’t scrutinize the oncoming onslaught.

Today is Kianjokoma Brothers 1st anniversary.
May they rest in peace.

Im one of the few chaps who remember their early lives. I have a pic taken when i was two,i remember i almost fell into a pool when the pic was taken. Once i got roofed in after a gust of wind a stranger helped out,my grandma burn my forearm with a burning splinter unintentionally i can remember what we were eating that day…all happpened before i turned three so yeah,i saw the coup happening…not jaba mtu yangu,i bet you cant remember what you had for lunch

Some toddlers in here can’t relate