It's companies themselves who post their products on GSMarena

Q:
What are GSMArena phones?
A:
QUICK ANSWER
GSMArena phones are various mobile devices listed on GSMArena.com. Mobile device manufacturers often list various products on this website as a way of advertising them. This website is accessed by thousands of unique visitors on a daily basis, making it an ideal platform for mobile device advertisement, notes the website. CONTINUE READING

KEEP LEARNING
What types of phones does GSMArena carry?

FULL ANSWER
GSMArena is an online resource for information regarding various types of mobile devices including smartphones, tablets and laptops. This website does not own any of the products displayed on it. The website features news articles aimed at enlightening the public with regards to new developments in mobile device technology. The website has details regarding the specifications and reviews on various mobile devices

https://www.reference.com/technology/gsmarena-phones-ce552429dc72cac0#

[SIZE=2]watu wa tecno mtajitetea mkiwa pande gani[/SIZE]

One sad statement that I read was that a phone not featured on the arena is substandard

@kooliba umeleta ile debate yako apa tena acha upatikane na wale mbrionaires wanangoja iphone 7:D:D

Good thing is that the info on the site is pretty detailed and reliable 99.9% of time. You’ll be hard pressed to find a better site that is just as organized. Personally I have never gotten wrong info from the site regarding a phone.

This one Smartphone Comparison Chart is also almost there especially for pricing and market availability

Then theres user preview part, so before buying a phone, utaget detailed information

Hao hawanishtui their gsmarena featured Samsung note7 brand zimelipuka while my substandard Mediatek tecno c8 is going strong

I like GSMArena’s simplicity. Been using them since 2006, I think. Those golden days of Nokia N70 and Sony Ericsson P990

Fingers are pointing towards a mega company set to release its flagship smartphone (also with a “7”) this month. Remember how Samsung furiously joked about “Bendgate”? Joke is on them this year.

Hehehehe…Hii mambo ya gsmarena iliuma watu wa tecno vibaya tu sana. People here keep saying tecno was meant for the asian market. Yet there is no mention of the tecno or review on most the largest Asian tech blog. I just used the word most since I’m not sure if I missed any coz I got tired of searching :D:D:D The only blogs reviewing this thing are Nigerian and Kenyan blogs :D:D

The best review of a FLAGSHIP tecno phone is by moses kemibaro. Is that not ironic :D:D:D:D:D

GSMARENA is the LARGEST phone review website in the freaking universe. Manufacturers provide phones for review which are tested so that the reviews can be put up.

For a large phone manufacturer not to be here it is a freaking joke or they are ‘over-marketing’ phones with substandard specs but exaggerating the specs. Example, phone x has 3 gb ram, but in reality it has old non-performant sets though it’s 3gb. That is why you will here some of these phones have 20 megapixel camera but picha inakaa sijui kama nini. It can’t even compete with the 8mp iPhone 4S camera.

Have you ever noticed how some of these phones you can never even get their actual specs. e.g. phone imeandikwa, HD display. The fuck does that mean? Show me the pixel density and mention the actual resolution. You will never get a review showing the actual battery capabilities of these phones i.e. this phone last 7hrs 2mins talktime, 10hrs videoplayback, 36hrs on standby etc. Kitu tu ni big battery.

Kupata even antuntu, geekbench scores sijui ni ngumu kama nini.

ALL manufacturers live to be mentioned on prominent blogs and review websites such as gsmarena, phonearena, pcmag, cnet, gizmodo, xda-authority, The Verge etc as it this increases visibility for the company.

No interest from reviewers just goes to show how low they think of the devices

For you not to be here you are just a burner phone for light usage before the user moves to bigger and better things :D:D:D:D

iPhone 7 ikiwa imelipuka in my hands, I would just visit the store to be re-compensated and buy a tecno ya kunishikilia before the new phone is shipped :D:D

It’s okay, @grandpa , Sir! You win!