It's a process. Your great grandchildren will live in a first world country.

Once in a while I usually see some Africans that utterly lack self esteem in every sense of the word. Take for instance you will see a racist video circulating referring to Africans as savages or something along that line. Scroll down to the comments you will see quite a number of Damu Nyeusi arguing “ohh yah we truly are savages look at how blah blah blah” Are you mad motherfucker?

What you need to realise is it takes centuries for a proper government to be established. These European countries have been doing this government thing for centuries from the time of the ancient Roman to present day Europe. Along that time they’ve done some pretty savage things to each other sijui burning witches publicly, Quartering, World War 1,World War 2,Hitler gassing Jews, American civil war. If you go through history white people have been involved in more savagery than blacks ever will.

On the other hand how old is Kenya even as a country? Half a century? Shit we not even a century old but look around clean water, electricity, not that bad security wise, basic government services, no major wars etc. I am not saying Kenya is perfect just that we’ve done pretty good for the short number of years we’ve been operating compared to any OTHER European country you look up to in high standards.The sad thing is white controlled media has brain washed Africans to see themselves as inferior, under developed when in reality considering time factor of independence and all we balling. Probably by 2100 our children will live in a much better Kenya. That’s just how systems work. Tends to take a while to develop.

upusss

Aye yaa

upuss x2

We will revisit this post in 2080

Philosopher actually makes a good point we should be more proud of ourselves as kenyans

The day Kenya will be considered a great place to live is the day Kenyans stop calling first world countries “ma-juu”

Tata, naki…

I half agree with this point of view. Reasons being those developed nations got there through trial and error. However we do not have to go the same route, at least not in everything. We live in a more informative work with access to a lot of technology, we do not have to struggle like they did.
In short we need to stop being corrupt and making excuses like how you’ve expressed.

Nigerians, Bongo Lalas, Somalis, Burundians and many other African Nationalités already consider Kenya the top destination for business, education and living.

Noigwete obochafu egeisieke gekogamba lakini? oyo nere ore gotera Tano Tena igaa Saii ago justify obong’ende? Omoisia bosa

@Eng’iti Mimi hata nashindwa wana lalamika ya nini na walikua wana jua wana elect mkora

@Eng’iti @coldpilsner tiga abanto aba bachaete Baba bosa okoba nomogere basarere bono na bado inu ganya omosigisi kagosoa nario amang’ana agocha gosareka pii

Si they used to say that they own the economy, whacha iwaribikie meffi hao

Naande kwanza tiga Baba akire igo buna akirete abaisi bamigu chingeti kabisa torore gose “Tano tena” eyu bare gototogeria gaa gose nebakonye

Let’s be pragmatic for a moment There’s no guarantee that Kenya will grow in leaps and bounds and become economically successful.

True, there is no guarantee. There is also no guarantee that a nuclear war will not break out and wipe us all out. Or that another ice age may occur which btw scientists predict happen every 10000 years or so. But, going by our track record from independence to now, we are generally moving towards being more and more economically successful. We’ve had setbacks, but we are generally going in that direction

We always seem to make 3 steps forward then 2 steps backwards. We boast that we are a democracy but it was just a few months ago that mediahouses which aired a controversial swearing in had their signals blocked. We boast that we have engineers but houses in Eastlands keep caving in and those marked for demolition are still standing. Examples are rife everywhere in Kenya of things not working as they should. We’ve not been given any assurances that Libya and Zimbabwe, both once flourishing countries, were not given. Little wonder that Kenya was ranked a few years ago as a country at risk of becoming a failed state alongside Somalia, Afghanistan, Chad and Haiti.