It is 18 years today since the US Embassy bombing in 1998.

http://cdn.historycommons.org/images/events/017_embassy_bombings2050081722-8539.jpg

http://www.sott.net/image/s7/152155/full/WIK_US_Embassy_bombing_Kenya_1.jpg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jgcM1NlPq3g

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-vpLkjlgzNg

M/M awalaze wapendwa wetu pema.

Fuck Al-Qaeda and toxic religiosity.

1998 i was in class six but i remember kamotho and bushnell

Kumbe wewe si mzee vile…

You’re so young!!

Sijawai dispute hio fact

We are rika moja

28 is young ?

Muyamaa na juzi ulikuwa unadai utahang boots. For real? Like for real?

I was in class one.

2nd video documentary…kali sana

I was sick at home, just from burying my grandpa.

Me too class six

nani amewauliza mlikuwa class gani when this tragedy happened? stop derailing these informative thread

It was closing day. I was in panic mode after dropping two positions in class.

Swali ni mbona there were more Kenyan victims than american victims.

Mtaliban hatambui mwafrika. They would rather kill 100 Africans to get to one American.

Blame one security guard who refused that truck to enter the US Embassy basement time was running out na ikalipukia hapo nje where majority of casualities were.

We too were to close that day but we closed 5 days earlier so in my mind I was sure my Nairobi classmates are most likely safe.

On the contrary the security guard deserves a pat on the back… If the truck had made it to the basement the number of dead could have been higher.

It was very sad day.had same banking to do at National bank, but the line at Age Khan walk saved me…banker were on strike. God remember the survivors