It Has Begun ! It's Happening! We're All Gonna Die !

[SIZE=6]Hepatis B outbreak kills one inmate at Kamiti Maximum Security Prison, 100 infected
[/SIZE]
By Cyrus Ombati | Monday, Dec 19th 2016 at 23:42
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/images/monday/tobsnork6gjer585846143e54e.jpg
Kamiti Maximum Security Prison
A health crisis is looming at Kamiti Maximum Security Prison following an outbreak of Hepatis B which has claimed one inmate and affected over 100 others.

One inmate has been isolated after testing positive for Hepatitis C, which is more serious.

The situation is grim as most of those with signs of Hepatitis B cannot be moved to Kenyatta National Hospital (KNH) for further treatment because of the ongoing medics’ strike.

Henry Kisengu, the head of Kamiti Prison, said only eight cases had been referred to KNH.

“We are struggling but managing the crisis. It has worsened because we cannot transfer the patients to KNH. And other cases are being transferred from other precincts to Kamiti,” said the prison boss.

Mr Kisengu added that they had received medical help from the county government to tackle the outbreak.

READ: Hopelessness as nurses keep off public hospitals in Kenya

“They all need to be vaccinated as part of efforts to contain the spread. Our fears are that the one with Hepatitis C may spread it. We are told it is more dangerous,” he said.

Authorities said there was another outbreak in Lodwar and Meru prisons but noted that a medical team had been dispatched to tackle it.

Officials said they were investigating the source of the disease to contain its spread in the correctional facilities.

Commissioner of Prisons Isaiah Osugo said they had traced the disease to Lodwar.

“We have mobilised our resources to contain any further spread of the disease. We hope the situation will be addressed as soon as possible,” he said.

Prison officials said the ongoing strike by doctors had complicated the situation as many inmates remained unattended.

READ: Families struggle to come to terms with heavy losses after Naivasha tragedy

Nairobi County Health Executive Bernard Muia, whose officers in conjunction with the prison’s Health department and the Ministry of Health are fighting to stop the spread, said 200 inmates had been vaccinated.

“As the county, we are assisting in screening, vaccination and health promotion activities,” he said.

The health officials intend to vaccinate all 1,500 members of staff and the more than 3,000 prisoners.

Kids are immunized against Hep B these days, shida ni hio C , but we are not gonna die, calm the hell down

Habari yako ma’am?

So you ktalk from kamiti eh?

There is a reason they say that a 25 yr sentence is the same as a life sentence in the coolers. Many outbreaks happen in prison…and you are very lucky if you see ten birthdays when in there. There is a reason why it is 25 to life, and not just 25 yrs…because there is a near certainty you will be dead before you get out.

This dude is an alarmist.

Umebakisha miaka mingapi ndani?
Anyway, with good behaviour, Kamwana may get you out on parole.

yaani watu wanafunguana boot at what rate huko ? hii vaccine inapatikana aje ? asking for homowebdev

Mzuri

, yako?

You don’t UNDERSTAND ! THIS IS THE END !
20FUCKING16 is killing every one

Jakoyo unasumbua

Let me tickle your balls Uwesmakende

Of course we are all gonna die … hii dunia sii ya nyanyako

finally, you RPG the closet

@admin ingilia kati huyu jamaa anataka kunifungua boot .

The government should fire that Kamiti officer for causing unnecessary alarm in the country just like Tz did. They fired the head of their KEMRI for going to the media about Zika and replaced her with a fisheries and aquaculture professor.

:D:D:D…

@Wakanyama kuja ni kubaya

That’s right run to daddy

You are throwing imagined numbers around all day.