IT experts.....WI-FI issue

My home WI-FI signal is weak in some rooms. Is there any hardware I can use to strengthen the same or extend it to the other rooms.
Ni muvea

waiting

Find a wifi range extender…or buy another wireless router although you will have to run an ethernet cable to connect the primary router to the secondary one
Third option is buy a powerline adapter. It basically converts the electricity cabling in the house into a lan so you can get connection in any room provided you have the accompanying adapter. They look like this
http://cdn2.pcadvisor.co.uk/cmsdata/reviews/3490444/devolo-dlan-500-wifi-1.jpg
Google devolo powerline and read on it. You could find a different brand though.

Last option, tear down all your walls or move into a hall.

11 Likes

Kwani unaishi nyumba kubwa kiasi gani…my wifi server’s even my neighbor’s neighbor.just place the router at the center/highest position in ua house

Thanks mate

I’d go for the last option. But then again, that’s me.

What service provider are you using? If its Zuku they will probably block any router that you use to extend. Tried extending mine. Worked for some days then nikapata wameblock access. Nikachange ip address tena, then days later same thing. This time round I guess they used its mac address to block it. I don’t know if repeaters would be better or not; yet to try. So wale washawai tumia watuchangamshe

Thank you bruh…lakini ukuta sivunji!!

Anybody using the power line adaptor. Am interested in the connectivity and the speeds.

Change, test, change, test the location of the access point.