Isn't this crazy?

When I need to replace my Safaricom Sim card, I’ll only need to move to the nearest mpesa shop, provide them with the phone number and the original pin, then that’s all.
What difference does my physical presence at the customer care shop make? Suppose I lost my ID(which is not needed if I had the replacement done by an mpesa agent), safaricom customer care guys may not help me if I made my way to them physically. I mean the first request will be, "Let me have your original ID. "
If I called them for the same request, they’ll just ask a few questions to verify my identity, then all will be done.

But my question is, now that I forgot the PIN to my sim card, since I’ve not been in Kenya for sometime, will they replace the line? I lost the line too, but I have the ID. Asking for a friend

now what’s crazy there?

Ambia rafiki yako pia sisi hua missing in Kenya for sometime na hatusumbui

Namanga ni Kenya mseiya

Unatuona wajinga aje na hizi maswali zako ya Pumwani? Go and ask safaricon. Wacha sumbua sisi… Commenting for a friend

You always have several options, one of them, ignoring what you don’t feel like being involved in

Now you are being defensive. If your facts have gotten mixed up just own it up and move on… Still commenting for a friend

How long you been gone? You know lines get recycled if you do not use them for so long. Zinauziwa watu wengine

Roughly 3months

Hio ni kidogo mi huwa away for close to a year na mimi hapana sumbua. Commenting for @Jirani