[MEDIA=twitter]1336392123537641472[/MEDIA]
BBI MUST FALL.
Summary of what he said
BBI tona angusa.
Kweli kapsaa
Si aseme tu amehamia tanga tanga na story iishie hapo. :D:D
Why spread lies on national TV???
If the govt is so broke then who is paying his massive salary so he can afford that yellow neck contraption he is wearing? A broke govt would not afford to pay his salary.
Mwachage kubebwa upus.
Serikali inasota aje and yet in this year alone they have probably collected record taxes and income from safaricom and Mpesa? Which means the economy was growing digitally via digital transactions.
And who was conducting all these transactions? It is the raiya!
There are only a few sectors truly affected by covid.
Mwaura is talking about landlords not being able to repay loans but he forgets that with covid many people don’t want to live in apartments. Many young guys are building their own homes somewhere!
If we were to analyze data from hardware stores what will we find? Even on this website you will hear a lot of construction talk over the past year. Social distancing.
Huyu mwaura is normally sober on economic issues, if y. the used to watch am live on ntv in the morning he used to raise these issues all the time
Cement companies are recording losses crown paints walisema warehouse is full very few are buying paint.
These manufaturers were relying on large development projects e.g apartments, housing estates as their key customers. But middle class don’t want those overpriced projects.
Many young guys are putting up simple structures on cheap land they purchased years ago or on inherited land. Na sio lazima ikuwe na rangi ama expensive finishes!
Now if you are the landlord building a housing estate or a massive apartment now you have no tenants or buyers. You also have no money to repay the supplier. You have to reinvent because the times have changed.
It’s not that the economy isn’t growing its just that people arent spending on some of the things they were spending on last year.
When AIDS hit in the early 90s the young middle class also adopted the same miserly tactics. They refused to buy finished houses in Buruburu and Komarock and instead started buying cheap land and building simple and cheap houses in Kahawa West, Sukari, Zimmerman, Githurai etc and the landlords and govt were left to “talk to themselves” .
In fact it was in the early 90s that some British paint companies sold their franchises to wahindi and left Kenya.
History repeats itself.
kenyan politicians are a joke…
Patty kwani you’re supporting BBIchieth? Uanguke na Trump halafu tena uzame na BBI? Huchoki kudunda?
GoK is broke it’s surviving on overdraft. Anytime they can defaul we go the Greek way. Mjanja saa hii hahold kenyan money.
Has been happening for long and it hasn’t crumbled yet
Utangoja sana kazee
What has ‘refusing to buy apartments at buru and builind simple houses at kahawa’ got to do with AIDs
Hio shemale huwa haina akili,kuongea tu isikike
Plali fakin
Osubui
During a pandemic people are miserly. Miserly means they watch their money more closely and are not willing to spend on expensive stuff. If they need a home they tend to look for the cheapest option because the pandemic threatens their employment situation. They simply don’t know if they will have a job tomorrow.
So they avoid things like mortgages and prefer to buy cheap land and build slowly. In such a scenario instead of taking a risky mortgage loan to buy a ready built house in Buruburu or Komarock and you don’t know if this AIDS virus will kill you and your wife and the bank will later come and take everything, you tend to go for “safer” options like purchasing land and building your house slowly. You hedge your bets. Some move to their parents home and build something there instead of renting in the city. The pandemic scares you to play safe financially.
I don’t know if your bonobo brain has been able to ingest that scenario.
Mtu wa Gachie uliza upatiwe job. Usiongee na emotions mingi mingi hapa.
Emotions na makasiriko hatutaki juu haisaidii. Na tena mtu mnono kaa wewe akikasirika sio poa juu mafuta zinafinya roho.