Is William Ruto a plain con; or is he a victim of the economic situation facing Kenya

President Ruto is a real political guru by the look of things. One has to admit he is politically in the the Daniel arap Moi league in his ability to manipulate and navigate the Kenyan political scene.

What I do not understand is the extent to which Ruto has blundered on core economic issues facing Kenya. His lack of performance on the economic front is not only public knowledge, but also a plain shocker. With Kenya starring at the possibility of a loan default ( a polite term for bankruptcy), is William Ruto truly a victim of economic mischief by Uhuru? Or is he a conman that knew we were broke, but lied to the electorate in order to fulfill a personal goal to be president ? Latstly does Ruto GENUINELY have the capacity to be a panacea to the economic ills faced by Wanjiku? Or is he a long term con who capitalized on hustler desperation to make it to the top?

The biggest mistake nabii did was to appoint loyalists to head state functions instead of professionals

Both

I think Uhuru set up his successor for failure, regardless of who won

He is also a con because he promised heavens to fool the electrorate knowing that it’s unrealistic and he would renege on almost all promises
Even Azimio warned you that UDA’s promises are not realistic

His ability to save Kenya from collapse is pegged on the success of his over-ambitious tax base and revenue collection expansion plans.

Zakayo is a good politician but a terrible leader. The nigga kiherehere ndio anakuanga nayo but delivering promises hawezi.

He has survived this long by doing absolutely nothing he was elected or appointed to do and blaming everybody else for his inability to perform.

Saa hii he is fumbling around like an idiot because the buck stops with him and he is accountable for anything that goes wrong. He has nobody to blame and his bag of tricks, lies and promises is almost empty.

He will fail coz people will look for alternative ways to not pay taxes.

Fuel ata wauze soo mbili si lazima watu watumie. Someone may decide to use a matatu for daily commute and use his car only on Sunday na saa hio serikali iko hapo waiting to raise taxes.

Hii gava imerogwa but am glad peasants wakipigwa stick maybe next time maybe watatumia akili kufikiria.

Nabii only wanted the presidency ndio alipize kisasi vile PM Raila almfuta kazi when Ruto alikula pesa ya ministry of Agriculture during the grand coalition government.
Na kama ni kusema he inherited an already dead economy from konyagi, he was the deputy president na alkua na insights of how Konyagi was borrowing exponentially, angekuwa ata whistle blower tungekubaliana na yeye aljaribu but alinyamazishwa. But si kukuja kusema he already inherited a struggling economy yet he knew the economy was bad but still wanted the house in the hill

If JSKS succeeds Wanjiku wins…if he fails so shall Wanjiku…so we Wanjiku wish him well

Economic matters are very deliberate hakuna mambo ya wishing well. Ukicheza kinakuramba.

So when you Ojingas try burn down CBD…knowing very well Ojinga went to court… won prior and now lost…mnataka tuwe sudan for what benefit…for who…Ojinga needs to run 2027 kama trump who might win…both belong jela tho… insurrectionist who own few idiots

Criticising Jambas does not mean support for Ojinga. Nani alikuroga?

This is a very sober discussion. Why would you rush your kinyambiz here and write gibberish so as to be seen to be defending your president by pissing on this thread?

I don’t really piss on threads unless ni yamine…A Konyagi like you will hold a diff opinion

If he knew we were borrowing too much he could have resigned. But like a typical kenyan politician he chose to ride the wave. He is now the owner of the skunk…hakuna cha kusema Uhuru alifanya.

Gari siku hizi ni a rarely used commodity. Unaigurumisha after 3 days, just to keep the system active, hizi siku zingine unatumia the locally available public means.

Ata AI na chatGPT don’t flagrant Copy cat hivyo…

It’s like expecting a bank robber to be able to run a bank after a heist they orchestrated.

Ruto is a thief and a fraud. Sasa ndio mumeanza regrets?

hiring loyalist, chronies, tribemates, and politicians is proven to fail… he set himself up for failure, prayers wont change anything

True. Na saa hio gava inangoja we buy fuel kwa hio bei yako inflated?

I wonder ni maumbwa gani hupea gava advice. If they kept the price constant at let’s say 150 for petrol, watu wangejipanga wazoee hio prices and this would have led to an increase in revenue.

Ruto is a con with no idea about anything apart from stealing! Last week at KICC, he mentioned something about African leaders being invited by just one president as disrespect and people clapped for him, now he is repeating it everywhere he goes.

To know Ruto is a joker, look at the way he has started taking credit for the suspension of junior civil servants at KEBS, something that is routinely done by PSC after due process. A man who took two months to nominate cabinet secretaries is a very useless human being

Ghassia takataka toa hizo emotional bullshit yako. Wewe nashuku jina yako ya mwisho ni Wambui ama Wairimu.

Mambo na running a country hakuna mambo na wishes. It’s either you are competent or not.