Is Uhuru An Ojinga?

8 Billion Shillings to build 10,000 classrooms for 1,000,000 pupils

800,000 per classroom. 100 pupils per class.

Dormitories?
Laboratories?
Teachers?

CBC is poorly thought out

Ghaseer what do you know about educational infrastructure?

Kenya ni sonko, 800 gs for a single classroom? Haifai kuwa more than 200gs, maybe 300 basi tops

Wacha upus ya kunugunika all the time. Do class 5 kids need dormitories and laboratories? And FYI the TSC is always recruiting new teachers, infact there are thousands on the waiting list.

What are you saying - 100 pupils per class? I thot the 10k classrooms is an addition to already existing infrastructure.

More than an Ojinga who spent 18 billion shillings to buy toys for children only to discover that it is “Unworkable”

Ojinga. Class 7 children will need laboratories. You know very little about education, and the little you know, you don’t know it very well

Shule gani hio watoto hawana laptops/tablets?

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/proxy/7D-mCUa5TTxkJf9MgElCurkYnkvBqqCC6kXv0Zzx-_wocurnT9fog6eDP2BLBj2yVGwXC4uugbqcl859WC1oSOg9sPGyvJB6nT9NFaV0ZPoRr3bdNIAQaqj8eQBDZ2uD7z3gjBLzocV7uj_8OSyWGHiA

https://www.unicef.org/innovation/sites/unicef.org.innovation/files/styles/two_column/public/Picture1_1.png?itok=S9Luw-Hd

CBC is geared towards eradicating boarding schools. So there’s no need to build more forms. For the classrooms, I think laboratories were put in this category. Recruitment of teachers is not a one time activity but occurs every financial year. My take

sasa mtu hajui bei ya mkate una expect ajue bei ya mawe na simiti?

If I was in charge of education in 254…I would start in understanding the potential Africa has…and then work on utilizing it…as it stands the richest continent resource wise…has the poorest…how now?

Starts really from the top…sound economics…won’t sell my real resource with actual economic value for paper dollar with no value…value for value not paper aka Dolla…

Next will be…(solve first)

So what will happen to class 7 children who will be called to alliance high school? Will they be day scholars? Or will AHS remain for grades 10-12?
How many French/Arabic/German/Kikuyu/Luo language teachers have been trained for grades 4 - 6? Annual recruitment of teachers is to deal with teacher attrition. What we have with CBC is that classes 7 & 8 will be taught by secondary school teachers.

Hizo picha ni za prokopanda mujamaa,Ninety-eight percent of all schools (supposedly)own computers. The current student-to-computer ratio of 10 to 1 represents an all-time low ratio usisahau kua zote were used for instructional purposes ONLY. “hii ni on/ff”,“hii tunaita panya”…nothing to study with. Hatukatai lappy ziko, but ni za kazi gani?