Is this a hoax?

There’s this group calling themselves Baobab Development Group. The guys have some jamas in major malls kina TRM and the like. They give you some flyers to fill some sort of survey on holiday destinations.co They then tel you of some resort development project they are working on and inform you of a draw for you and your spouse to win a holiday to some select destinations.
I happened to fill in the survey like 3 weeks ago and now got a call from the guys that I am one of the winners. Been invited to attend a sort of briefing to their offices together with 13 other couples this evening.
I’m having my doubts that it could some sort of con and need help from any talker who May have encountered them before I pass on the “golden” opportunity

Asante sana

Its a con game. Ukiingia kwa mbox hutakuwa unajua.
Avoid it like the Plague.

Filled one at TRM…they calld me nikalenga

Following suite…It sounds too good to be true

Don’t waste your time. Cons!!

Don’t bother.

I had the same experience as you, i was invited with my hubby. We thought we were winners only to realize that everyone who filled the survey was a winner. They put a show for us thinking that we were fools. They coaxed people to put a down-payment immediately (of about 800K-2M), of which some people did and of which i suspect they were just part of the team pretending to have been invited. How can one buy a luxury home that you haven’t even seen or even verified the ownership? That would be very unwise. The free holiday is not even a holiday, they ask you to go to some old battered house in Malindi (see attachment) and you take care of everything else, food, transport etc. The place is not even popular! I would rather save and go for a holiday in Mombasa rather than go for this stuff. The staff there get disappointed in you if you don’t buy in into this idea, but i understand that they are sales ladies and men and they have to sell. Guys be aware of this so called “Fractional Ownership”, i am lucky i didn’t fall into the trap…

Hemingways?

I went through something similar. They called and told me i have to attend the seminar on a thursday. I told them Im busy…they told me they can organize a meeting for me the next day. I told them the wife was busy and we both have to be there. So i told him just send me the tickets/vouchers for my holiday and then we can set up the meeting later. The guy said we cant go for the holiday without the going for the seminar. So i told him to go fuck the vouchers and hung up

I had the same experience as you, i was invited with my hubby. We thought we were winners only to realize that everyone who filled the survey was a winner. They put a show for us thinking that we were fools. They coaxed people to put a down-payment immediately (of about 800K-2M), of which some people did and of which i suspect they were just part of the team pretending to have been invited. How can one buy a luxury home that you haven’t even seen or even verified the ownership? That would be very unwise. The free holiday is not even a holiday, they ask you to go to some old battered house in Malindi (see attachment) and you take care of everything else, food, transport etc. The place is not even popular! I would rather save and go for a holiday in Mombasa rather than go for this stuff. The staff there get disappointed in you if you don’t buy in into this idea, but i understand that they are sales ladies and men and they have to sell. Guys be aware of this so called “Fractional Ownership”, i am lucky i didn’t fall into the trap…

Hemingways?

I went through something similar. They called and told me i have to attend the seminar on a thursday. I told them Im busy…they told me they can organize a meeting for me the next day. I told them the wife was busy and we both have to be there. So i told him just send me the tickets/vouchers for my holiday and then we can set up the meeting later. The guy said we cant go for the holiday without the going for the seminar. So i told him to go fuck the vouchers and hung up

Hemingways?

Any one with different experience about these guys,or anyone who has been called to attend the seminar for today?

Dream Trips aka world ventures: Pyramid scheme 2.1 - Business - Kenya Talk
Welcum:)

there are also these guys from African plantation. they hold their meetings at Hemingway. they also calim sijui you invest in plots za bamboo, blah blah, win holiday. got their voucher hapo nakumatt karen.

so this Baobab this is just conning pple aaaah kumbe i could have landed into this fake presentation

Was about to go for a presentation today…thank goodness I googled first.