is JKIA sitting on riparian land?

Wakubwa angalieni hii picha alafu mniambia hako kastream kamepotelea wapi… As NEMA is bringing down buildings encroaching on streams and rivers, they should take their bulldozers to JKIA too… We need to reclaim that stream ASAP!!!..

or at this point Waititu’s solution of moving the river applies? :smiley:

[ATTACH=full]188909[/ATTACH]

link to Google Maps https://www.google.com/maps/@-1.3351903,36.9189959,1568m/data=!3m1!1e3 and see for yourself.

That’s why when people were laughing at waititi… I sunk in his points. I mean some of the so called rivers are actually fcukin streams… And dirty to say.
Why not engage the investors in ensuring the flow of such is continuously and that there become responsible in maintaining that the streams become clear and clean.

They wouldn’t be dirty if it wasn’t for human acts.
Kenyans have a tendency to be derisive without digesting the message.

The whole of Nairobi is in riparian land, its a reclaimed swamp. Some colonial engineers were wondering why the colonial governor was spending a lot of crown coins to drain this mosquito and wildlife filled area and Machakos railway station station was perfect land to built a city on. Let’s demolish Nairobi yote and people should relocate to Machakos, Kiambu, Muranga, Makueni and Kajiado counties.

At this rate yenyewe lot’s of strategic structures will have to be demolished, indeed this demolition spree is an exercise in futility… Waititu was right hata kama tulimchekelea.

There is something I find it wrong in how our leaders think. When buildings have been fallling off all over in Nairobi, Kisii and elsewhere, NCA goes round marking the house as unsafe. No other action is taken. The killer buildings are still standing to kill when we are here celebrating demolitions of buildings on riparian belt. Its not that I dont support the ongoing demolitions but seriously, we have misplaced priorities.

Water follows the path of least resistance. So thats why you have the formation of streams. One problem when you build on riparian land is what happens when it rains. Where does the overflow go? I say it may be ok to build on riparian land, as long as you pass the respective laws before you demarcate the land and build drainage structures beforehand. Otherwise, destroy the illegal structures just to prove a point. Impunity shall not be tolerated.

Nairobi regeneration committee co chaired by Gov Sonko - CS Balala who represents President Uhuru and senior staff at OP need to expound their decision. Let start with unsafe building in Eastland’s. Let national construction authority, engineers association of Kenya and ministry of public works survey all those structures. Let them give two options. One if possible the owners to reinforce the structures according to their specifications and formally fill the required formal papers missing. Those that can’t then be demolished. Those on riparian lands will just have to go but to be frank with every demolished building their is a price being paid somewhere.

And for your information, if we are to demolish all the buildings that flauted construction guidelines, we will demolish 80% of all the buildings standing within Nairobi including residential homes. Ground coverage ratio, plot ratio, etc etc…I bet the greatest liability is the county govt who allowed this shit to happen in the first place.

Nairobi regeneration committee co chaired by Gov Sonko - CS Balala who represents President Uhuru and senior staff at OP need to expound their decision. Let start with unsafe building in Eastland’s. Let national construction authority, engineers association of Kenya and ministry of public works survey all those structures. Let them give two options. One if possible the owners to reinforce the structures according to their specifications and formally fill the required formal papers missing. Those that can’t then be demolished. Those on riparian lands will just have to go but to be frank with every demolished building their is a price being paid somewhere.

Even if it is,it benefits all the people of the Republic of Kenya and not a single individual!!!

Umechanganya handles kidogo :D:D

Along Enterprise road at the Ngong river(open sewer) bridge a mhindi has heeded Waititu’s advice and is diverting the stinky river away from his building.

hahahah…you keep advocating for a census in Ktalk yet you are a multihandler. Shida yetu ni gani wakenya?

Hapa amepatikana :D:D

yaani @spear=@mbele iko sour:D:D

How?

Okay nimeonyeshwa, that is just a sad case of excessive stalking. Someone is pushing a case here, I only have one handle and that’s its impact.

They are not demolishing buildings on riparian land just for beauty If you build on river banks during the rainy seasons the river will be blocked causing floods

Niaje ng’ombe ya jubilee aka Spear aka Mbele Iko Sour. Leo umesahau ukapost same message with both your handles on the same thread :D:D:D